I really want a slushie now.

So Brent has started a new blogging project. He deleted all his old stuff and is starting anew. This should be interesting…

Here’s the link in case you are interested.

In other news I enjoyed having a 4 day weekend. Yesterday was fun because I got a bunch of shit done. Some of it was part of what’s going on in Brent’s latest post. While I was doing that I also;

  • got some gigantic bras to relieve my aching back. They are SUPER SEXY!…….not. But I don’t care because I’m finally not in boob-pain. One was on sale and the other one will be on Friday at which point I will go back and get a partial refund because the kindly old lady told me to
  • got some coconut perfume oil from the body shop to put in my unscented stretch-mark cream (this post is getting sexier by the second!)
  • got a grape slushie and was asked if I wanted soft-serve on it. I said no but next time I will say yes.
  • made a meal plan and went grocery shopping
  • FINALLY got some large prints of our wedding photos made. I’ve had frames since December and I put them in. Then I realized that there is no hanging wire on the frames $%*$*()&*!!! Oh well, they look nice stacked on a chair…


On this day:

In 2006 – just some stuff
In 2005 – oh shit… too late now!

14 Comments on “I really want a slushie now.”

  1. Your gigantic bras sound lovely.
    I’m happy your boob pain is gone : )
    I’m using the Burt’s Bees Mama Bee Belly Butter on my stomach. It doesn’t have much of a smell either. It’s kind of bland cocoa-buttery.
    I’ve actually had to stop wearing my daily perfume. It was giving me a headache. I’ve gotten hypersensitive to smells. I like the blander, softer scents now. I’ve switched from my normal perfume to cumcumber body lotion… it smells like spring without smelling like a giant floral bouquet.
    Which dinner on your meal plan are you most looking forward to? I have to grocery shop tonight after work and could use a little inspiration.
    🙂

  2. Your gigantic bras sound lovely.
    I’m happy your boob pain is gone : )
    I’m using the Burt’s Bees Mama Bee Belly Butter on my stomach. It doesn’t have much of a smell either. It’s kind of bland cocoa-buttery.
    I’ve actually had to stop wearing my daily perfume. It was giving me a headache. I’ve gotten hypersensitive to smells. I like the blander, softer scents now. I’ve switched from my normal perfume to cumcumber body lotion… it smells like spring without smelling like a giant floral bouquet.
    Which dinner on your meal plan are you most looking forward to? I have to grocery shop tonight after work and could use a little inspiration.
    🙂

  3. clivec says:

    I shall neglect to comment on boob pain, and instead say that Coke ICEE tastes like a dream wrapped in a cool blanket of love.

  4. clivec says:

    I shall neglect to comment on boob pain, and instead say that Coke ICEE tastes like a dream wrapped in a cool blanket of love.


Leave a Reply

