Ottawa Mayor Larry O’Brian – I hope you Google yourself…

because you SIR are an ASS HAT.

You got elected on a platform of ZERO TAX increases. I didn’t vote for you because I think that’s insane. I personally think that a small percentage tax increase per year or every couple of years is crucial to maintain and improve communities.

But you got elected anyhow.

I didn’t complain when you promptly raised taxes by 7%, much higher than your predecessors, because I figured it would go to the right places.

But you know, it didn’t.

You are cutting funding to programs that help reduce the burden on health care and get addicts off drugs. You do nothing for the homeless except call them pigeons and say they will go away if we stop feeding them (yeah, they’ll be dead, way to go, that’s another ass-hat for you to wear). You pay off your competition to drop out of the election.

And now… NOW you’re all OH SHIT IT MOTHERFUCKING SNOWS HERE? NOBODY EVER TOLD ME THAT! MAN… I NEED MORE MONEY… OH I SPENT IT ALL ON PIXIE STICKS? OK WELL CHARGE A SURTAX!

Yes, we have had a lot of snow this year, but let me remind you… Last year, and the year before that, we had below average snowfalls. FAR below average, which would mean that the plows weren’t out so much right? Which would mean that it didn’t cost the city so much right? So what happened to that budgetary surplus?

I’m fairly confident that the budget for an average snowfall + the surplus from the past 2 years probably would have covered it. And even if it didn’t I MIGHT even consider this extra $50 per household thing if we actually had decent snow removal this year, but the fact is, we did not.

Our street was always plowed a day after the main roads. That’s cool I understand that. But why plow the main road three times (I can see it from my house) before doing the residential streets? We could not get out of our driveway on at least two occasions this winter because of this.

And when the streets did get plowed, how did they all suddenly become one lane? Or 1.5 lanes? I’m not just talking side streets but major roadways. It has been over a week since our last big snowfall and there are still 4 lane roads that are down to two lanes.

I was appalled when I saw the sidewalks around our local elementary school were not plowed for up to 3 days after every significant snowfall. Do you think it’s a good idea to have small children walking on narrowed, slippery roads along with traffic? Or do you think you’ll have more voters next time around if they just don’t go to school?

So you can just take you $50 tax per household proposal and shove into your ass…hat.


On this day:

In 2007 – cutting out meat
In 2006 – using me to make money
In 2005 – apparently, I’ve accomplished everything I’ve set out to do before death… I guess it’s all just gravy now.

4 Comments on “Ottawa Mayor Larry O’Brian – I hope you Google yourself…”

  1. superfrayed says:

    I was livid when I heard of him imposing this $50 levy this morning, it’s beyond ridiculous.
    Not only have the last 2 years had below avergae snowfall, but they also set aside a certain amount of money in the budget for ’emergencies’ or things that come up… This counts.

    • Anonymous says:

      it wasn’t him – everyone voted for change in the mayor’s office but didn’t think to change the council. Every single councilor got re-elected and they all look out for their own ass in their own part of the city. They are the reason nothing could get cut in order to decrease taxes. I hope this year is different. But it won’t be.

    • Anonymous says:

      it wasn’t him – everyone voted for change in the mayor’s office but didn’t think to change the council. Every single councilor got re-elected and they all look out for their own ass in their own part of the city. They are the reason nothing could get cut in order to decrease taxes. I hope this year is different. But it won’t be.

  2. superfrayed says:

    I was livid when I heard of him imposing this $50 levy this morning, it’s beyond ridiculous.
    Not only have the last 2 years had below avergae snowfall, but they also set aside a certain amount of money in the budget for ’emergencies’ or things that come up… This counts.


Leave a Reply

