Another maternity outfit.

This one is pretty much my favorite because it’s super comfy. Stacey and Clinton be damned!

The top is from H&M and is not a maternity top but it works for now and probably until it’s too warm out for it.

  spotted it and convinced me. The bottoms are yoga pants from American Apparel. I try to avoid that store like the plague since the service there is TERRIBLE.

For instance, when I was buying these pants I was looking through a whole bunch of them right next to two employees who were totally ignoring me and then I grabbed 2 pairs to try on and had to literally say “Excuse me! Can I try these on?” to get one of them to show me to the fitting room. They weren’t even talking to each other, they looked like they were REALLY BUSY with trying to ignore me.

Anyways I like these pants because the top is supposed to flip down over a flat tummy but I flip it up to hug my fetus belly.

Front 21 weeks

Side 21 weeks

I also wear this exact same combo with chocolate brown yoga pants and a burnt orange top (which is the top

  originally suggested)

I wear them with these shoes I got in bronze which look way less “mompants” in person than online.


On this day:

In 2006 – locked posts with !NOW REDUCED! security settings.
In 2005 – Damnit! I should have bought those shoes!

18 Comments on “Another maternity outfit.”

  1. artistiqua says:

    You’re such a beautiful momma. πŸ˜€
    I like the outfit, simple but it has class!

  2. artistiqua says:

    You’re such a beautiful momma. πŸ˜€
    I like the outfit, simple but it has class!

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    That outfit is neither Stacy and Clinton unapproved nor mom pantsy!
    SUPERCUTE and COMFY!
    Perfection.

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    That outfit is neither Stacy and Clinton unapproved nor mom pantsy!
    SUPERCUTE and COMFY!
    Perfection.

  5. You are so pretty I want to get you pregnant.
    Oops to late!
    I have the same exercise ball as you, it helps keep the stuff in my guest closet company:)

  6. You are so pretty I want to get you pregnant.
    Oops to late!
    I have the same exercise ball as you, it helps keep the stuff in my guest closet company:)

  7. lovely.
    I want to post my maternity wardrobe staples when I start sporting them… most of the stuff I bought is for WARM weather (which has already started a little bit) but I’m anxious for it to get HOT so I can wear the cute stuff hanging in my closet.

  8. lovely.
    I want to post my maternity wardrobe staples when I start sporting them… most of the stuff I bought is for WARM weather (which has already started a little bit) but I’m anxious for it to get HOT so I can wear the cute stuff hanging in my closet.

  9. corto says:

    πŸ™‚
    thanks for sharing.
    You know… the original reason that I latched onto your journal was the uncanny familiarity I felt when I looked at one of your pictures… and every time you post one… it is reinforced with all the drama of a forehead slap. !! You just look soooo much like a young woman I knew in college… You don’t have an older sister that went to Algonquin for Respiratory Tech do you?

  10. corto says:

    πŸ™‚
    thanks for sharing.
    You know… the original reason that I latched onto your journal was the uncanny familiarity I felt when I looked at one of your pictures… and every time you post one… it is reinforced with all the drama of a forehead slap. !! You just look soooo much like a young woman I knew in college… You don’t have an older sister that went to Algonquin for Respiratory Tech do you?


Leave a Reply

