Three cheers!

Now that daylight savings time has hit (or un-hit?) I’m left in the dark waiting for the bus all over again! This morning, it was snowing big fluffy flakes and I was listening to th soundtrack to Into the Wild by Eddie Vedder. I’m so glad

  sent it to me! This means I have to rent the movie this weekend because if she’s right about the music kicking ass, then she’s probably also right about the movie.

In other news, I took more pregnancy clothes photos yesterday.

I was wearing the same jeans as last time so let’s focus on the shirt. It’s very cute and light so I don’t get too hot. I got it at Zara in Rome in he maternity section but later discovered that they put non-maternity tops there. So it might not fit for all that much longer but by then it will be warmer out. Under it I’m wearing a maternity ribbed undershirt from Old Navy, it’s a light teal colour.

21 weeks - 2

21 weeks - 1

Also, this is me in front of the monster snow bank.

snow bank

PS – Kiwi on cereal = good Banana on cereal = good Kiwi AND Banana on cereal = strange tasting


On this day:

In 2007 – I passed my G2 test which reminds me that I need to book my G test… when the snow melts…
In 2006 – Pissing people off with my panties
In 2005 – I review Shonen Knife

44 Comments on “Three cheers!”

  1. rachaeldoss says:

    I hope I can be that cute of a pregnant woman one day. You just look PERFECT pregnant. Like a magazine model pregnant.
    AND DAMN – that snowbank is huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuge!

  2. rachaeldoss says:

    I hope I can be that cute of a pregnant woman one day. You just look PERFECT pregnant. Like a magazine model pregnant.
    AND DAMN – that snowbank is huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuge!

  3. You look great! I’m so ready for my belly to pop out so I can start looking/getting treated pregnant.
    I would not have thought to put teal under white.. I usually do white or cream under white, but the teal looks good. It looks intentional.
    That snow is ridiculous. How long until it melts? When does it start feeling like spingtime there? Meaning, when can you wear open toe shoes without risking frostbite?!

  4. You look great! I’m so ready for my belly to pop out so I can start looking/getting treated pregnant.
    I would not have thought to put teal under white.. I usually do white or cream under white, but the teal looks good. It looks intentional.
    That snow is ridiculous. How long until it melts? When does it start feeling like spingtime there? Meaning, when can you wear open toe shoes without risking frostbite?!

  5. You look wonderful! And having that much snow would definitely scare the shit out of me.

  6. You look wonderful! And having that much snow would definitely scare the shit out of me.

  7. filmfatale says:

    The movie is ok, I would have thought the director (Sean Penn) would have more respect for the audience though. The direction was a little force fed. Still worth watching though.

  8. filmfatale says:

    The movie is ok, I would have thought the director (Sean Penn) would have more respect for the audience though. The direction was a little force fed. Still worth watching though.

  9. You look beautiful:)
    Kiwi on cereal=good
    Mango and blueberries on cereal=fantastic
    You should take nudie vanity fair pics!

  10. You look beautiful:)
    Kiwi on cereal=good
    Mango and blueberries on cereal=fantastic
    You should take nudie vanity fair pics!

  11. lyndszy says:

    You don’t even look pregnant in the last photo!

  12. lyndszy says:

    You don’t even look pregnant in the last photo!

  13. corto says:

    beautiful pictures. Thank you for sharing them. πŸ˜€

  14. corto says:

    beautiful pictures. Thank you for sharing them. πŸ˜€

  15. fiercekitty says:

    Yes thanks for sharing! And I agree, you have the perfect “boob to belly ratio” hah!
    What does it feel like when it kicks?

  16. fiercekitty says:

    Yes thanks for sharing! And I agree, you have the perfect “boob to belly ratio” hah!
    What does it feel like when it kicks?

  17. This might be weird because I only know you from reading your journal but I think you’d really love this website. It’s where I buy a lot of accessories and art from artists big and small all over the world, and you can get really good prices too. Some people charge like $3 or less for their stuff. I’m not sure how much that would be for you…My friend sells her scarves and band merchandise on the site and she’s had some success. I like it because when I buy something I know it’s one of a kind. Anyway, maybe you’d find cool maternity clothes and baby stuff?
    http://www.etsy.com

  18. This might be weird because I only know you from reading your journal but I think you’d really love this website. It’s where I buy a lot of accessories and art from artists big and small all over the world, and you can get really good prices too. Some people charge like $3 or less for their stuff. I’m not sure how much that would be for you…My friend sells her scarves and band merchandise on the site and she’s had some success. I like it because when I buy something I know it’s one of a kind. Anyway, maybe you’d find cool maternity clothes and baby stuff?
    http://www.etsy.com

  19. fireladie says:

    You look amazing!!! So Beautiful!
    And dude – the SNOW! But you look so cute all bundled up πŸ™‚

  20. fireladie says:

    You look amazing!!! So Beautiful!
    And dude – the SNOW! But you look so cute all bundled up πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

