An ode to Rachael

PANIC!

This was the view from the front door. I couldn’t open the front door and the glass is dirty hence the foggy look.

As always, click through for larger versions.

Front Yard from Ground

Front Yard from Above

Brent on the Deck

Brent shoveling the back porch for the doggies.

Snow out front

The front of our house

Our Street

Our street

Snow Bank out Front

Our monster snowbank. If Brent and I leave the house at the same time today, I’ll get him to take a photo with me in front of it for scale. I’m sure it’s over 10 feet tall.


On this day:

In 2006 – Genital Waxing
In 2005 – A list

32 Comments on “An ode to Rachael”

  1. Oh my.
    I took a few pictures of our snow, but now I don’t want to post them… I’m afraid you’ll think, “Snow? You call THAT snow.. I got your snow right here sista’!”
    haha. I would have true panic over that much snow.
    Not having passable roads = BIG DEAL & Panic.
    Yet, you remained calm & enjoyed your pumpkin pie… impressive!

    • tianadargent says:

      The roads were passable within about 12 hours of the start of the storm so as long as you know it’s coming and make staying home plans it’s all good!
      Post your photos!

    • tianadargent says:

      The roads were passable within about 12 hours of the start of the storm so as long as you know it’s coming and make staying home plans it’s all good!
      Post your photos!

  2. Oh my.
    I took a few pictures of our snow, but now I don’t want to post them… I’m afraid you’ll think, “Snow? You call THAT snow.. I got your snow right here sista’!”
    haha. I would have true panic over that much snow.
    Not having passable roads = BIG DEAL & Panic.
    Yet, you remained calm & enjoyed your pumpkin pie… impressive!

  3. damedini says:

    Oh that would have been absolute heaven for me as a kid. I would have had the snowdrift under the pine tunnelled and a whole series of rooms and passages down there.

  4. damedini says:

    Oh that would have been absolute heaven for me as a kid. I would have had the snowdrift under the pine tunnelled and a whole series of rooms and passages down there.

  5. Wow. How many inches of snow do you have? I’d surely be going crazy from being stranded.

  6. Wow. How many inches of snow do you have? I’d surely be going crazy from being stranded.

  7. rachaeldoss says:

    HA HA HA!!!!!
    Ok, THAT IS definite panic! We would NOT be able to handle that amount of snow here. People would just completely shut down and run for their lives.
    But I would totally like to visit somewhere that gets snow on a regular basis like that so that I can play in it without having to deal with the idiots around here who ruin it.

  8. rachaeldoss says:

    HA HA HA!!!!!
    Ok, THAT IS definite panic! We would NOT be able to handle that amount of snow here. People would just completely shut down and run for their lives.
    But I would totally like to visit somewhere that gets snow on a regular basis like that so that I can play in it without having to deal with the idiots around here who ruin it.

  9. metahara says:

    wow! lovely home and neighborhood. Looks like a great place to live if you can handle snow.

  10. metahara says:

    wow! lovely home and neighborhood. Looks like a great place to live if you can handle snow.

  11. lola_70 says:

    When I called you on Sat eve I was just in the midst of getting all my cooking & food organized for the “cocoonfest”at Daniels. We did nothing yesterday except eat, nap & watch movies.
    Who’s got a snowblower?

  12. lola_70 says:

    When I called you on Sat eve I was just in the midst of getting all my cooking & food organized for the “cocoonfest”at Daniels. We did nothing yesterday except eat, nap & watch movies.
    Who’s got a snowblower?

  13. photogfrog says:

    OMG SNOW!!!! I love it.

  14. photogfrog says:

    OMG SNOW!!!! I love it.

  15. I miss Ottawa! Those snowbanks look very, very fun.

  16. I miss Ottawa! Those snowbanks look very, very fun.

  17. superfrayed says:

    That snow was just ridiculous! I’m just really happy we actually got snow tires this year..if only we’d also invested in a snow blower!

  18. superfrayed says:

    That snow was just ridiculous! I’m just really happy we actually got snow tires this year..if only we’d also invested in a snow blower!

  19. gusgreeper says:

    this brings me back to my childhood when we lived in Thorold, ON i think i only miss it cause i live in ‘the rainy city’ now. oddly even living up in Northern BC we never got completely snowed in we’d get iced in but not snowed in.. kitimat which was pretty close would get snow like your photos and ‘real’ snow days!

  20. gusgreeper says:

    this brings me back to my childhood when we lived in Thorold, ON i think i only miss it cause i live in ‘the rainy city’ now. oddly even living up in Northern BC we never got completely snowed in we’d get iced in but not snowed in.. kitimat which was pretty close would get snow like your photos and ‘real’ snow days!


Leave a Reply

