Stuff White People Like

It’s funny because it’s true!

I still can not get over how offended some people are getting in the comments.  A little self examination isn’t a bad thing huh?  I definitely recognize myself in a lot of these things, and they are FUNNY.  I have an aluminum water bottle because I hate the tap water at work, and yes, that’s kind of pompous.  It’s OK to be aware of that.

Anyways, there’s an LJ feed for it for those of you who find it as funny as I do.  You can find it in my profile easily.


On this day:

In 2007 – A winding post about a horrid umbrella stand
In 2005 – tell me all your thoughts on Death

28 Comments on “Stuff White People Like”

  1. That is a funny site. I also love my water bottle, kinda a security blanket. But also because it holds more so I don’t have to keep going back to the fridge!
    I also like recycling and expensive sandwiches.

  2. That is a funny site. I also love my water bottle, kinda a security blanket. But also because it holds more so I don’t have to keep going back to the fridge!
    I also like recycling and expensive sandwiches.

  3. thebookpile says:

    Heh. Yesterday, I went to MEC and bought matching metal water bottles for The Missus and I (yellow cap for her, green cap for me).

  4. thebookpile says:

    Heh. Yesterday, I went to MEC and bought matching metal water bottles for The Missus and I (yellow cap for her, green cap for me).

  5. damedini says:

    I will add this, thank you!

  6. damedini says:

    I will add this, thank you!

  7. agrrlswrrld says:

    people take things too seriously. It’s a great site.
    Expensive sandwiches are the best! Sadly, I don’t have a water bottle yet. MEC keeps selling out.

  8. agrrlswrrld says:

    people take things too seriously. It’s a great site.
    Expensive sandwiches are the best! Sadly, I don’t have a water bottle yet. MEC keeps selling out.

  9. People have seriously lost the ability to laugh at themselves.
    So many things on that list apply to me. Thanks for the laugh.

  10. People have seriously lost the ability to laugh at themselves.
    So many things on that list apply to me. Thanks for the laugh.

  11. metahara says:

    oh Canada!
    Apparently the only time I’m really, really white, is when I threaten to move to Canada!
    except that in Detroit, (where I am from before NOLA and L.A.) everyone threatens to move to Canada. It usually happens after being shot at or the abandoned house down the street becomes a crack den kids have to walk by on route to and from school.
    Windsor is Detroits Utopian fantasy.
    I think the site is funny, but, I can see why people would trip. I sent the bicycle entry link to my bike buff friend, the dog one to my dog owner friend…they all laughed.

  12. metahara says:

    oh Canada!
    Apparently the only time I’m really, really white, is when I threaten to move to Canada!
    except that in Detroit, (where I am from before NOLA and L.A.) everyone threatens to move to Canada. It usually happens after being shot at or the abandoned house down the street becomes a crack den kids have to walk by on route to and from school.
    Windsor is Detroits Utopian fantasy.
    I think the site is funny, but, I can see why people would trip. I sent the bicycle entry link to my bike buff friend, the dog one to my dog owner friend…they all laughed.

  13. annawesley says:

    So this site is basically a list of my interests and life. (Except for vegetarianism and being a different religion than my parents).
    I could not stop laughing. Oh well 😛

  14. annawesley says:

    So this site is basically a list of my interests and life. (Except for vegetarianism and being a different religion than my parents).
    I could not stop laughing. Oh well 😛

  15. lindyhoppr says:

    Oh yeah, that is funny. I’m sharing it around myself.

  16. lindyhoppr says:

    Oh yeah, that is funny. I’m sharing it around myself.

  17. OMG that blog makes me laugh! and sort of feel about myself.
    the study abroad thing is SO true.

  18. OMG that blog makes me laugh! and sort of feel about myself.
    the study abroad thing is SO true.

  19. rachaeldoss says:

    HA HA HA!
    I am SO white. I really love expensive sandwiches!!!

  20. rachaeldoss says:

    HA HA HA!
    I am SO white. I really love expensive sandwiches!!!

  21. utsi says:

    very fun 🙂 thank you

  22. utsi says:

    very fun 🙂 thank you


Leave a Reply

