We had the ultrasound…

and we found out what it is!

It’s a human!!!!

We were really thinking it might be a leprechaun or a pixie or something but PHEW! what a relief!

I had to jump around the room after about a half hour of ultrasounding because Fetus would not turn over! Finally i did and this was the result:

Baby-1

Baby-2


On this day:

In 2007 – I posted some recipes I will never make.
In 2006 – I founded scientology
In 2005 – I made fun of a bunch of people

40 Comments on “We had the ultrasound…”

  1. trinity3x says:

    LMAO…I *knew* you weren’t going to tell us!
    *sits in awe*
    T! There really is a little human in there. So amazing πŸ™‚

  2. trinity3x says:

    LMAO…I *knew* you weren’t going to tell us!
    *sits in awe*
    T! There really is a little human in there. So amazing πŸ™‚

  3. photogfrog says:

    I knew you were going to say that!!
    Do you know? Do you want to know?

  4. photogfrog says:

    I knew you were going to say that!!
    Do you know? Do you want to know?

  5. damedini says:

    Aww! You can see hir little face and nose!

  6. damedini says:

    Aww! You can see hir little face and nose!

  7. Awwwww, you’re baby is really cute : )
    Since the sickness went away, I don’t really *feel* pregnant anymore… so the ultrasounds are always kind of crazy. It’s like… Yep.. there is definitely a little person in my belly. It’s crazy!
    We’ve decided that our nursery is going to be the Amenity Deer nursery. I couldn’t quit thinking about it. It’s way more gender neutral than I thought our baby room would be.. but I LOOOOOOOOOVE it.
    This is fun!
    I’ve said it a million times, but I am seriously SO HAPPY that we are pregnant together.

  8. Awwwww, you’re baby is really cute : )
    Since the sickness went away, I don’t really *feel* pregnant anymore… so the ultrasounds are always kind of crazy. It’s like… Yep.. there is definitely a little person in my belly. It’s crazy!
    We’ve decided that our nursery is going to be the Amenity Deer nursery. I couldn’t quit thinking about it. It’s way more gender neutral than I thought our baby room would be.. but I LOOOOOOOOOVE it.
    This is fun!
    I’ve said it a million times, but I am seriously SO HAPPY that we are pregnant together.

  9. rachaeldoss says:

    WOW!
    I’m really glad it’s not a leprechaun. It would have always been running around, stealing your gold…
    Yay for baby!!!

  10. rachaeldoss says:

    WOW!
    I’m really glad it’s not a leprechaun. It would have always been running around, stealing your gold…
    Yay for baby!!!

  11. Looks like a girl to me!!!Her first photo shoot- Fierce.

  12. Looks like a girl to me!!!Her first photo shoot- Fierce.

  13. shesaid says:

    So fun to see! πŸ™‚

  14. shesaid says:

    So fun to see! πŸ™‚

  15. utsi says:

    happy wee-ness πŸ™‚

  16. utsi says:

    happy wee-ness πŸ™‚

  17. :D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    so adorable!!! this makes me so excited!

  18. :D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    so adorable!!! this makes me so excited!

  19. omg!!!
    the first picture looks like a fully developed baby!!!
    so exciting. πŸ™‚

  20. omg!!!
    the first picture looks like a fully developed baby!!!
    so exciting. πŸ™‚

  21. Was it hard to jump around like that with a full bladder?
    FYI, new research about breast milk and how they have found even more reasons it is better than formula: http://www.sciencealert.com.au/news/20081102-16879.html

    • tianadargent says:

      Thanks for the link.
      My bladder actually wasn’t full enough… go figure. I drank about 2.5 cups of water 2 hours before the appointment and somehow it still hadn’t made it’s way through.

      • My wife had drank so much water she was about to burst and they actually told her it was too full! So they said, can you empty about half of it? Uh, how do you know when you hit the 50% mark? πŸ™‚
        Even after she did that, we could see on the ultrasound her bladder getting bigger and bigger as it was filling back up right on the screen. Pretty interesting.

      • My wife had drank so much water she was about to burst and they actually told her it was too full! So they said, can you empty about half of it? Uh, how do you know when you hit the 50% mark? πŸ™‚
        Even after she did that, we could see on the ultrasound her bladder getting bigger and bigger as it was filling back up right on the screen. Pretty interesting.

    • tianadargent says:

      Thanks for the link.
      My bladder actually wasn’t full enough… go figure. I drank about 2.5 cups of water 2 hours before the appointment and somehow it still hadn’t made it’s way through.

  22. Was it hard to jump around like that with a full bladder?
    FYI, new research about breast milk and how they have found even more reasons it is better than formula: http://www.sciencealert.com.au/news/20081102-16879.html


Leave a Reply

