Not what you’re looking for.

So you’re probably expecting a post about my trip but that takes a long time so you’ll just have to wait.

Instead I’m showing you the baby stuff we picked out yesterday.

All these items are from STOKKE and convert and grow with the child.

The furniture we're buing

The mini-crib turns into a full sized crib, then a toddler bed, then a set of chairs. The change table converts to shelving or a desk.

The high chair adjusts to be usable from baby to adult.

We got everything in the walnut finish so it will all work together. I’ve very excited for this stuff!

We’ll also be picking up the stroller shortly. Bu the colour isn’t set in stone yet.
indie

It’s a Bumbleride. The website shows the other colours.


On this day:

In 2007 – Goals
In 2006 – EWWW! Fish stew!
In 2005 – You suck sweaty hairy balls

34 Comments on “Not what you’re looking for.”

  1. damedini says:

    All gorgeous! Esp the oval crib!
    It’s amazing how muchthe selection and quality of baby things ahs changed in 12 years!

  2. damedini says:

    All gorgeous! Esp the oval crib!
    It’s amazing how muchthe selection and quality of baby things ahs changed in 12 years!

  3. I love your unique style. It doesn’t match my own at all…. but I still appreciate it & I love watching your ideas come together.
    I love the concept of furniture growing with the child. SUCH a smart investment! That crib is really nice, and unusal! I looked at cribs all weekend & didn’t see anything like it. I love it. Do you think (because of its uniqueness) that finding bedding for all the different stages will be a problem?
    LOVE the stoller. REALLY *LIKE* the blue… **LOVE** the bamboo green!
    This is so fun!

    • tianadargent says:

      Well the store that carries it has specialized bedding but really I can just get two flat sheets instead of one flat and fitted and just tuck under.

      • Good Idea : )
        Are you still feeling good? I finally quit puking! I feel like a new person. I’d give anything for the next 5 months to be this smooth!

        • tianadargent says:

          Oh yeah I’m feeling great. I also think being in Rome propelled me out of the winter blahs since it’s so snowy and gross here. Hopefully it lasts!
          I’m glad you stopped puking! Now you don’t have to choose your food based on how it will be coming back.

        • tianadargent says:

          Oh yeah I’m feeling great. I also think being in Rome propelled me out of the winter blahs since it’s so snowy and gross here. Hopefully it lasts!
          I’m glad you stopped puking! Now you don’t have to choose your food based on how it will be coming back.

      • Good Idea : )
        Are you still feeling good? I finally quit puking! I feel like a new person. I’d give anything for the next 5 months to be this smooth!

    • tianadargent says:

      Well the store that carries it has specialized bedding but really I can just get two flat sheets instead of one flat and fitted and just tuck under.

  4. I love your unique style. It doesn’t match my own at all…. but I still appreciate it & I love watching your ideas come together.
    I love the concept of furniture growing with the child. SUCH a smart investment! That crib is really nice, and unusal! I looked at cribs all weekend & didn’t see anything like it. I love it. Do you think (because of its uniqueness) that finding bedding for all the different stages will be a problem?
    LOVE the stoller. REALLY *LIKE* the blue… **LOVE** the bamboo green!
    This is so fun!

  5. lola_70 says:

    I never even looked that much into it since you didn’t seem to enthused about it before. I’m so glad you checked it out!
    Now I’ll need to find another really cool gift idea… Damn you!

  6. lola_70 says:

    I never even looked that much into it since you didn’t seem to enthused about it before. I’m so glad you checked it out!
    Now I’ll need to find another really cool gift idea… Damn you!

  7. gusgreeper says:

    all that stuff rules. lucky baby!

  8. gusgreeper says:

    all that stuff rules. lucky baby!

  9. That crib is so cute, especially the tiny 0-6 month version. Very practical too. Having the railings around the sides for 2+ is also useful, our 2 year old rolls around so much at night, we would fall out if we didn’t have a railing on the side.

  10. That crib is so cute, especially the tiny 0-6 month version. Very practical too. Having the railings around the sides for 2+ is also useful, our 2 year old rolls around so much at night, we would fall out if we didn’t have a railing on the side.

  11. rachaeldoss says:

    That’s cool stuff. I have to say it totally fits what I’ve come to see as your sense of style!
    I, too, am a big fan of the convertible/grow-with-me furniture. Since we’re really only planning for one, I think that stuff will be the most practical. šŸ™‚ Plus, we like mission style/arts & crafts style stuff that won’t look too babyish as the kid gets older. Which is another good thing about the stuff you’ve picked – it just looks stylish and modern as they get older, not like baby stuff.

  12. rachaeldoss says:

    That’s cool stuff. I have to say it totally fits what I’ve come to see as your sense of style!
    I, too, am a big fan of the convertible/grow-with-me furniture. Since we’re really only planning for one, I think that stuff will be the most practical. šŸ™‚ Plus, we like mission style/arts & crafts style stuff that won’t look too babyish as the kid gets older. Which is another good thing about the stuff you’ve picked – it just looks stylish and modern as they get older, not like baby stuff.

  13. rachaeldoss says:

    They just had your high chair on the Today Show!

  14. rachaeldoss says:

    They just had your high chair on the Today Show!


Leave a Reply

