The weirdest thing happened this morning…

I walked to the bus stop a little later than usual. The streetlight turned on as I walked by to greet me as it normally does (we’ve become friends) and I say hello to the two women who got to the stop before me.

This is how I know I was later, I’m usually the first one there to secure a seat in case they are limited.

so after saying our hellos I notice some twinkling out of the corner of my eye. I turned to get a better look fully expecting it to turn with me as tricks of the eye tend to do but NO DICE. There right in the middle of my field of vision was a mass of unexplained twinkling.

I thought that maybe it was snowing so lightly that I couldn’t tell at first so I looked up at all the streetlights and saw nothing within their glow. I casually moved my hand forward to see what would happen and there was no change but the twinkling was definitely taking place BEHIND my hand. It was very hard to tell how near or far this was happening.

Then I thought that maybe it was my breath crystallizing and reflecting some street lamp light… so I held my breath… no change.

Then the bus came.

I swear I am NOT high…


On this day:

In 2007 – FAJITAS!
In 2006 – Things are going to go just right. I mean look! It’s snowing fluffy snow, it’s valentine’s day and we are going to look into our future!
In 2005 – wo0t

45 Comments on “The weirdest thing happened this morning…”

  1. trinity3x says:

    Maybe a chat with your doctor? I’m usually overly paranoid, but wouldn’t want to take chances with the fetus.

  2. trinity3x says:

    Maybe a chat with your doctor? I’m usually overly paranoid, but wouldn’t want to take chances with the fetus.

  3. agrrlswrrld says:

    I see twinkling clusters occasionally. Have since 1995…not all the time, jus occasionally. They seem to move when I see them.

    • tianadargent says:

      Was there something that happened in 1995 to spark this or are you just super awesome at remembering dates?

      • agrrlswrrld says:

        yup. That was the year that I started meditation and becoming very conscious of my surroundings. At one point that summer whenever I would walk down the hallway in my parent’s house (new house)the toilet would flush!! (no, I’m not crazy!)
        That fall I saw it for the first time. I was sitting in my apartment and watched it move across the room.
        I don’t see it often, but occasionally. Sometimes I notice it lingers around certain people.

      • agrrlswrrld says:

        yup. That was the year that I started meditation and becoming very conscious of my surroundings. At one point that summer whenever I would walk down the hallway in my parent’s house (new house)the toilet would flush!! (no, I’m not crazy!)
        That fall I saw it for the first time. I was sitting in my apartment and watched it move across the room.
        I don’t see it often, but occasionally. Sometimes I notice it lingers around certain people.

    • tianadargent says:

      Was there something that happened in 1995 to spark this or are you just super awesome at remembering dates?

  4. agrrlswrrld says:

    I see twinkling clusters occasionally. Have since 1995…not all the time, jus occasionally. They seem to move when I see them.

  5. rachaeldoss says:

    I agree. I think you’re totally torched.
    πŸ˜‰
    Actually, I think you have Rome-itis. πŸ˜€

  6. rachaeldoss says:

    I agree. I think you’re totally torched.
    πŸ˜‰
    Actually, I think you have Rome-itis. πŸ˜€

  7. lindyhoppr says:

    Fairies! Gotta be.
    perhaps I read too much fantasy.

  8. lindyhoppr says:

    Fairies! Gotta be.
    perhaps I read too much fantasy.

  9. clivec says:

    I’m not ruling out fairies.
    Or retinal tears.
    But first I’m going with faries.

  10. clivec says:

    I’m not ruling out fairies.
    Or retinal tears.
    But first I’m going with faries.

  11. metahara says:

    I realize you’re traveling- so save this link-
    i highly recommend this book:
    http://www.susunweed.com/WiseWomanHerbals.htm for pregnancy

  12. metahara says:

    I realize you’re traveling- so save this link-
    i highly recommend this book:
    http://www.susunweed.com/WiseWomanHerbals.htm for pregnancy


Leave a Reply

