If my desk chair could only be a hammock….

Angry letters really pay off! I recently wrote this little gem to my grocery store and got a great response.

Well after getting a call when the almond milk was re-stocked, I was pretty stoked. Now I’m even MORE stoked because I just got this:

…Further to the email that we sent you in December, I hope you’ll be pleased
to know that we will no longer be carrying Pillsbury products in our
stores.

This decision was made to ensure that we are remaining aligned with our
goal to provide only the freshest, quality foods to our customers….

So once again people, speak up for what you want in life no matter how big or small!


On this day:

In 2007 – replete with excessive high fiving
In 2006 – Wedding favors
In 2005 – me being a horrendous bitch, I’m not deleting it, it reminds me to be a better person.

10 Comments on “If my desk chair could only be a hammock….”

  1. clivec says:

    What an excellent reminder. Especially since most do not speak up because they believe it will make no difference. It’s nice to see that speaking your mind can change the world. Or milk.

  2. clivec says:

    What an excellent reminder. Especially since most do not speak up because they believe it will make no difference. It’s nice to see that speaking your mind can change the world. Or milk.

  3. Nice. I also shop at FarmBoy. I have noticed they are slowly expanding their lineup and even include gluton-free products now. I never noticed any pillsbury stuff before though.
    Yes sending letters does work, even my MP has responded and taken action to a few things too.

  4. Nice. I also shop at FarmBoy. I have noticed they are slowly expanding their lineup and even include gluton-free products now. I never noticed any pillsbury stuff before though.
    Yes sending letters does work, even my MP has responded and taken action to a few things too.

  5. pinkpiper222 says:

    I love your hair in this icon….

  6. pinkpiper222 says:

    I love your hair in this icon….


Leave a Reply

