And what about the sports fans?

Most of the time, when Brent chooses what we watch on TV, it’s one of two things. Either a sports game or ‘sports news’.

After about 15 minutes it becomes painfully obvious that ‘sports news’ is just Entertainment Weekly for guys who prefer sports to Hollywood gossip. It is AWFUL.


On this day:

In 2007
– Awesome recipe and a bunch of photos
In 2006 – Ewww there’s PUS in it!

8 Comments on “And what about the sports fans?”

  1. trinity3x says:

    Chase watches Sports Center every morning and then makes fun when I watch E!
    Pshaw to him.

  2. trinity3x says:

    Chase watches Sports Center every morning and then makes fun when I watch E!
    Pshaw to him.

  3. When I bring my lunch to work and eat in the community area… the guys ALWAYS have it on Sports Center. I’ve made them watch “What Not to Wear” once or twice, but I usually get out-voted and suffer through ESPN….. Where they watch the HIGHLIGHTS from GAMES they watched the night before! Hello! You WATCHED that game, are highlights truly necessary????
    boys!

  4. When I bring my lunch to work and eat in the community area… the guys ALWAYS have it on Sports Center. I’ve made them watch “What Not to Wear” once or twice, but I usually get out-voted and suffer through ESPN….. Where they watch the HIGHLIGHTS from GAMES they watched the night before! Hello! You WATCHED that game, are highlights truly necessary????
    boys!

  5. pinkpiper222 says:

    Men and their Sports Center..I make Tim watch Project Runway with me and last week he said “I’m going out to buy some beer before I grow a vagina.”
    I guess he told me.

  6. pinkpiper222 says:

    Men and their Sports Center..I make Tim watch Project Runway with me and last week he said “I’m going out to buy some beer before I grow a vagina.”
    I guess he told me.

  7. clivec says:

    I care not for sports, in the form presented on television, but I do like your assesment of the “sports news”, I find that very accurate and funny. I look foward to using the analogy at the next opperunity.

  8. clivec says:

    I care not for sports, in the form presented on television, but I do like your assesment of the “sports news”, I find that very accurate and funny. I look foward to using the analogy at the next opperunity.


Leave a Reply

