The hair on my head.

I’m growing out my hair. I haven’t decided on it’s final destination but I’m pretty sure I’ll need an interim haircut before my trip.

Since I haven’t taken photos of myself in a while, very few of you know what my hair currently looks like… the longest part is about an inch below my ear lobe, and that’s a very small percentage of my hair.

I’m thinking I want thick blunt bangs and I want them to be slightly angled so it looks like the are swept to the side but are actually straight down. Then I want the back cleaned up so it doesn’t look like I’m trying to bring back a permutation of the Hockey Haircut which isn’t quite a mullet no mater what Wikipedia says. Basically, a hockey haircut is what Wheels had in Degrassi.

That’s pretty much all I have to say about that.

Oh wait no! I’m wearing the same shirt right now that’s in my userpic! CRAZY!


On this day:

In 2007 – fooseball!
In 2006 – Little kids and spicy food
In 2005 – my past

20 Comments on “The hair on my head.”

  1. This is a good time to grow your hair out. Baby growing makes your hair & nails grow super fast.
    That’s a little shirt! Isn’t it freezing there?!! I’m assuming you’re in lots of layers…

  2. This is a good time to grow your hair out. Baby growing makes your hair & nails grow super fast.
    That’s a little shirt! Isn’t it freezing there?!! I’m assuming you’re in lots of layers…

  3. lyndszy says:

    Right now my hair is probably the longest its ever been, and I know I need a haircut, but I am at a loss as what to do with it..
    post pics! 🙂

  4. lyndszy says:

    Right now my hair is probably the longest its ever been, and I know I need a haircut, but I am at a loss as what to do with it..
    post pics! 🙂

  5. I’m trying to grow mine out too. I’m taking these great vitamins I found at Sally Beauty Supply that are specifically for nail and hair.
    Don’t know if they’re pregnancy safe, though.

  6. I’m trying to grow mine out too. I’m taking these great vitamins I found at Sally Beauty Supply that are specifically for nail and hair.
    Don’t know if they’re pregnancy safe, though.

  7. Anonymous says:

    Do you think that your hair will change with the pregancy? I’ve heard that some people who have straight hair go currly sometimes… what do you think?
    – J. (pleasepickupyoursocks.wordpress.com)

    • tianadargent says:

      So far, my hair has stayed the same… slightly wavy. But I’ve been blow drying it straight for the past couple years so if there was a change, I wouldn’t know since I never let it air dry.
      Although last night I blow dried a little flip into it and it’s still here today, which is unusual so..???

    • tianadargent says:

      So far, my hair has stayed the same… slightly wavy. But I’ve been blow drying it straight for the past couple years so if there was a change, I wouldn’t know since I never let it air dry.
      Although last night I blow dried a little flip into it and it’s still here today, which is unusual so..???

  8. Anonymous says:

    Do you think that your hair will change with the pregancy? I’ve heard that some people who have straight hair go currly sometimes… what do you think?
    – J. (pleasepickupyoursocks.wordpress.com)

  9. pinkpiper222 says:

    Hi….my name is Jenn…I stumbled onto your community through a friend, and then ended up here…I was reading some of your entries and thought they were hysterical…I love women with a great sense of humor…anyway…I wanted to introduce myself real quick so you didn’t think I was a creepy weirdo…lol..I was wondering if I could add you? I’ll even include a picture…and I have a friend girlgenius007 who I think you would get along famously with…you have the same sense of humor…

    • tianadargent says:

      Well I don’t require photos for friendship! That’s definitely a first. Add away, I’ll check out your journal soon.

      • pinkpiper222 says:

        I like to be the first one to start new trends…lol..I’m in classes all day today and then we’re going to a concert tonight, so I probably won’t be around much today, but thanks for adding me! I’ll talk with you more tomorrow!

      • pinkpiper222 says:

        I like to be the first one to start new trends…lol..I’m in classes all day today and then we’re going to a concert tonight, so I probably won’t be around much today, but thanks for adding me! I’ll talk with you more tomorrow!

    • tianadargent says:

      Well I don’t require photos for friendship! That’s definitely a first. Add away, I’ll check out your journal soon.

  10. pinkpiper222 says:

    Hi….my name is Jenn…I stumbled onto your community through a friend, and then ended up here…I was reading some of your entries and thought they were hysterical…I love women with a great sense of humor…anyway…I wanted to introduce myself real quick so you didn’t think I was a creepy weirdo…lol..I was wondering if I could add you? I’ll even include a picture…and I have a friend girlgenius007 who I think you would get along famously with…you have the same sense of humor…

  11. clivec says:

    As long as you don’t add the glasses you’re golden.

  12. clivec says:

    As long as you don’t add the glasses you’re golden.


Leave a Reply

