Enchanted Street Lamp

My street has street lamps.  They give off that ugly orange light.

When I leave for the morning, it’s still dark out.  I sometimes can see the sky lightening at the edge of the fake horizon made by rooftops.

Every time I walk past the second lamp from the end of the street, it either turns off or turns on.  this also happens on my walk home as it is also getting dark.

Sometimes, this happens when I’m driving by.

I watch other people walking ahead of me and it never happens to them.

On this day:

In 2007
– No single raindrop thinks it’s responsible for the flood
In 2006 – Secret stuff
In 2005 – A wicked link

10 Comments on “Enchanted Street Lamp”

  1. fireladie says:

    Sounds like the name of a childrens book. Ghost in the Street Light

  2. fireladie says:

    Sounds like the name of a childrens book. Ghost in the Street Light

  3. trinity3x says:

    I refer to myself as “The De-lighter” because I regularly put street lamps out…all the damn time!

  4. trinity3x says:

    I refer to myself as “The De-lighter” because I regularly put street lamps out…all the damn time!

  5. You’re magic ♥
    If it were me, however, I’d be a little freaked out.

  6. You’re magic ♥
    If it were me, however, I’d be a little freaked out.


Leave a Reply

