you really missed out

This morning, I was going to write a long post about when I first became self-aware and my ideas via souls and memories and all that jazz. But I forgot. So now you get this:

I’ve felt sick.
I’ve felt tired.

But now…now I feel pregnant.


On this day:

In 2007 – planting the seeds of life
In 2006 – make with the babies!
In 2005 – boring weight loss crap

20 Comments on “you really missed out”

  1. rachaeldoss says:

    Can you explain how it’s different? I’m SO curious!!! Did you start feeling the little flutters? That’s way cool.

    • tianadargent says:

      hmm no… It like…ok you know when you sit down and your stomach bends? Well imagine a feeling like in the middle of it it won’t bend.
      Also the opposite of uterine contractions, like it’s stretching out. It has a bit of the same painful feeling but instead of a crushing it’s more of a swelling.

      • rachaeldoss says:

        Wow.
        That’s crazy.
        That’s the sort of thing I wonder about, and I know you can’t really explain it, a person just has to experience it. But just in case I don’t get the chance, I like to know 🙂
        *I’m all gloomy doomy today!*

          • rachaeldoss says:

            I guess I’m overwhelmed by the whole “trying to get pregnant” thing. I worked so hard to avoid it for my entire adult life, and I just now find out it’s like, next to impossible to get pregnant. Add on top of that all these new medical issues I have, and no one will tell me what it means one way or the other…Overwhelmed. That’s just the best way to describe how I feel. LOL

            • tianadargent says:

              Are you trying and finding it impossible or are people just telling you it’s impossible?

              • rachaeldoss says:

                I’ve found it to be impossible thus far; granted, we’ve only tried the past two months, and I know it can take awhile.
                But I went to the dermatologist this morning, who I saw at the beginning of December and who I had to tell I was trying because he wanted to prescribe some medication, and the first thing he said when he walked in was, “So, are you pregnant?”
                Um, NO. Thanks.
                Which is why we’re not really telling anyone who lives within driving distance of us. 🙂 I couldn’t take all the speculation.

                • rachaeldoss says:

                  Well – I’m not talking about it on my journal, either, but I don’t mind the people who know you knowing – Lauran knows and I don’t mind for Lia to know. 🙂 I know y’all won’t be buggy about it, but some folks on LJ would 🙂

                • rachaeldoss says:

                  Well – I’m not talking about it on my journal, either, but I don’t mind the people who know you knowing – Lauran knows and I don’t mind for Lia to know. 🙂 I know y’all won’t be buggy about it, but some folks on LJ would 🙂

                • tianadargent says:

                  Two months is not a big deal although it certainly seems like it is. After 2 months Brent was convinced it would never happen! But it did…
                  They won’t even run a fertility test until you’ve been trying for a year.
                  Statistically, assuming all the timing is right and everything, you have a 25% chance of implantation. So that means if everything is perfect every time, you’re looking at around 4 months.

                • tianadargent says:

                  Two months is not a big deal although it certainly seems like it is. After 2 months Brent was convinced it would never happen! But it did…
                  They won’t even run a fertility test until you’ve been trying for a year.
                  Statistically, assuming all the timing is right and everything, you have a 25% chance of implantation. So that means if everything is perfect every time, you’re looking at around 4 months.

              • rachaeldoss says:

                I’ve found it to be impossible thus far; granted, we’ve only tried the past two months, and I know it can take awhile.
                But I went to the dermatologist this morning, who I saw at the beginning of December and who I had to tell I was trying because he wanted to prescribe some medication, and the first thing he said when he walked in was, “So, are you pregnant?”
                Um, NO. Thanks.
                Which is why we’re not really telling anyone who lives within driving distance of us. 🙂 I couldn’t take all the speculation.

            • tianadargent says:

              Are you trying and finding it impossible or are people just telling you it’s impossible?

          • rachaeldoss says:

            I guess I’m overwhelmed by the whole “trying to get pregnant” thing. I worked so hard to avoid it for my entire adult life, and I just now find out it’s like, next to impossible to get pregnant. Add on top of that all these new medical issues I have, and no one will tell me what it means one way or the other…Overwhelmed. That’s just the best way to describe how I feel. LOL

      • rachaeldoss says:

        Wow.
        That’s crazy.
        That’s the sort of thing I wonder about, and I know you can’t really explain it, a person just has to experience it. But just in case I don’t get the chance, I like to know 🙂
        *I’m all gloomy doomy today!*

    • tianadargent says:

      hmm no… It like…ok you know when you sit down and your stomach bends? Well imagine a feeling like in the middle of it it won’t bend.
      Also the opposite of uterine contractions, like it’s stretching out. It has a bit of the same painful feeling but instead of a crushing it’s more of a swelling.

  2. rachaeldoss says:

    Can you explain how it’s different? I’m SO curious!!! Did you start feeling the little flutters? That’s way cool.


Leave a Reply

