It’s snowing again.

This post is not about snow.

One month from tomorrow, I will be going to Rome to visit my best friend. On the list of things to do are:

  • take her and her hubby out to a dinner of their choice
  • go to H&M (I’m so worldly!)
  • visit a church that is decorated with the bones of ancient Capuchin monks
  • go to the Spanish Steps
  • Play with her dog Willy (I’m strangely excited for this)
  • visit St-Peters square
  • watch the season premier of America’s Next Top Model
  • take lots of dumb photos

I’ll only be there a week and I don’t want to exhaust myself, but I also don’t want to feel like I missed out. I figure lots of stuff I ‘have’ to see will be on the way to some of this other stuff. If you’ve been there, what was the best thing you’ve experienced?

In other news I’ve been playing with my new camera some more but until my new memory card arrives (thanks

! ps-I re-sent you the paypal payment) I can only take 3 photos at a time.

Here’s the first one I took:

Bernie-Up Close

Click through for the crazy-large version. The lj compression on this is so bad!

And here’s the first photo Brent took:

An old couple

They are wieners. This is exactly why I don’t let them in our bedroom, they get their prickle fur all in the sheets!

And just to be fair, here’s a photo of Percy. I don’t post much about her because she doesn’t do anything bad, and the excessively cute stuff never gets caught on film.

melty cat


On this day:

In 2007
– Talladega Nights 😦
In 2006 – Totally rational anger…
In 2005 – Dumb weight loss stuff.

26 Comments on “It’s snowing again.”

  1. rachaeldoss says:

    Something went wrong with the bottom of your post after you did photofrog’s username insert and none of the pictures showed up 😦

  2. rachaeldoss says:

    Something went wrong with the bottom of your post after you did photofrog’s username insert and none of the pictures showed up 😦

  3. I can’t see dog pictures! Fix.
    That list looks fun. We should also do a driving tour of the city, so you can at least see the colosseum and such. Also, Trevi Fountain at night. When we get to the foutain you have to say “Oh, this is the fountain from the Lizzie Maguire Movie!” to make Ryan crazy.

  4. I can’t see dog pictures! Fix.
    That list looks fun. We should also do a driving tour of the city, so you can at least see the colosseum and such. Also, Trevi Fountain at night. When we get to the foutain you have to say “Oh, this is the fountain from the Lizzie Maguire Movie!” to make Ryan crazy.

  5. annawesley says:

    rome
    my favorite thing in Rome was:
    1. food (actually my favorite thing in Italy everywhere)
    2. Villa Borghese (http://www.galleriaborghese.it). It’s a museum on one end of a really lovely park. They have incredible Bernini sculptures and some really cool Caravaggio’s too.
    The Colosseum and Pantheon are pretty spectacular too. I think the Pantheon is free.

  6. annawesley says:

    rome
    my favorite thing in Rome was:
    1. food (actually my favorite thing in Italy everywhere)
    2. Villa Borghese (http://www.galleriaborghese.it). It’s a museum on one end of a really lovely park. They have incredible Bernini sculptures and some really cool Caravaggio’s too.
    The Colosseum and Pantheon are pretty spectacular too. I think the Pantheon is free.

  7. artistiqua says:

    Omg the pictures of your doggies in the bed is awesome! I had to laugh out loud. πŸ™‚

  8. artistiqua says:

    Omg the pictures of your doggies in the bed is awesome! I had to laugh out loud. πŸ™‚

  9. My animals usually do cute stuff but quit as soon as the camera is out.
    Your pugs are adorable.

  10. My animals usually do cute stuff but quit as soon as the camera is out.
    Your pugs are adorable.

  11. redaryl says:

    Your cat is gorgeous. πŸ™‚

  12. redaryl says:

    Your cat is gorgeous. πŸ™‚

  13. barcodegurl says:

    A week is more than enough time! πŸ™‚
    Definitely don’t miss the Acropolis, the Pantheon, Vatican City, St Peter’s Basilica and the Sistine Chapel. Also, take me with you?

  14. barcodegurl says:

    A week is more than enough time! πŸ™‚
    Definitely don’t miss the Acropolis, the Pantheon, Vatican City, St Peter’s Basilica and the Sistine Chapel. Also, take me with you?

  15. fireladie says:

    Love the animal pics.. and yeah for a Percy shot! Especially in true cat form πŸ™‚

  16. fireladie says:

    Love the animal pics.. and yeah for a Percy shot! Especially in true cat form πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

