Weekend Poll!

Think of the worst event in your life. The thing that caused you the most physical or emotional pain…

Feel free to expand in comments.


On this day:

In 2007 – The beginning of the “on this day” feature
In 2006 – The noise of our swim time
In 2005 – I miss getting flowers

8 Comments on “Weekend Poll!”

  1. corto says:

    there was a movie a while ago… some of the “… spotless mind” (I guess I should just google… sec.) Yeah, “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”. This was all about erasing your past in a “by choice” kind of way.
    The story… the issues… completely re-enforced my sense that no, I would not want to forget. These are the things that make me who and what I am… and I’ve had some doozies in the past the might be candidates… but nope nope… I’ll keep ’em.

  2. corto says:

    there was a movie a while ago… some of the “… spotless mind” (I guess I should just google… sec.) Yeah, “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”. This was all about erasing your past in a “by choice” kind of way.
    The story… the issues… completely re-enforced my sense that no, I would not want to forget. These are the things that make me who and what I am… and I’ve had some doozies in the past the might be candidates… but nope nope… I’ll keep ’em.

  3. fiercekitty says:

    My dad died when I was 13 and I definitely would not forget. It was a very formative experience.

  4. fiercekitty says:

    My dad died when I was 13 and I definitely would not forget. It was a very formative experience.

  5. lyndszy says:

    If I wasn’t over it now, I’d take it..but time repairs everything so now theres no point..
    you?

  6. lyndszy says:

    If I wasn’t over it now, I’d take it..but time repairs everything so now theres no point..
    you?


Leave a Reply

