Some morning poetry

So yesterday we picked up the first camera from yesterday’s post. The batteries and memory card they give you with it do not last very long. I need to buy a bigger memory card. SD model. Eric suggested Ebay so I’ll definitely go that route because they seem very inexpensive.

I’m always leery about buying things from really far away though.

I was so beat yesterday. While on holiday I slept in until at least 9 every morning and now I’m getting up at 6 to make it for work by 7 so I can bank extra hours to take time off. So less sleep than I’m used to plus rain rain and more rain plus shopping right after work! Ok written down i doesn’t seem so bad but I was hobbling around the house but I HAD to make risotto for dinner so after that I totally crashed.

I played with my camera a little but the memory card is too small for me to play around with things like continuous shooting and such.

I also wanted to continue on my latest drawing but was too exhausted. So instead, I thought up a poem while on the bus this morning.

Face flushes red hot
Blood thickens and throbs though neck
Things fly and things break


On this day:

In 2007 – A couple posts which can be interesting to some
In 2006 – A portrait of

 
In 2005 – A scary skating adventure

48 Comments on “Some morning poetry”

  1. photogfrog says:

    If you are not in a hurry, I can get memory cards here cheap cheap cheap cheap as. I can send you one.

  2. photogfrog says:

    If you are not in a hurry, I can get memory cards here cheap cheap cheap cheap as. I can send you one.

  3. photogfrog says:

    And nice camera choice, by the way. πŸ™‚

  4. photogfrog says:

    And nice camera choice, by the way. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

