Done and done!

My Roman flight is booked.

Holy crap!

This is kind of scary.  The only international flight I’ve ever taken was with my dad and he took care of everything but I booked this MYSELF and will be flying ALONE.  So I’m scared but I’m also very excited.

It means a lot to me that Brent is doing this for my birthday.  He knows I’ve always wanted to go to Italy and with my best friend living there I’ve wanted to go even more.  For his own reasons, he doesn’t want to go and I was disappointed but accepting of that.  I was nervous of doing it by myself but he really is making me feel comfortable with this and he’s encouraging me to go.

Hopefully not because he wants to throw a major house party while I’m gone to re-live his teenage years!  Well actually, that’s ok as long as he cleans up before I get back.

20 Comments on “Done and done!”

  1. photogfrog says:

    Rome is amazing. You’ll have a great time!

  2. photogfrog says:

    Rome is amazing. You’ll have a great time!

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    YAY!!! You’re going to have SO MUCH FUN!!!
    If I get to go see Lia this year, I’ll have to go by myself, so we can be solo internationally traveling ladies in common 😀

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    YAY!!! You’re going to have SO MUCH FUN!!!
    If I get to go see Lia this year, I’ll have to go by myself, so we can be solo internationally traveling ladies in common 😀

  5. barcodegurl says:

    Awesome! I can’t wait to read about your travels 🙂 It’s so hard working at the hostel and hearing about everyone’s fabulous trips. I’m definitely jealous. What are your plans for your trip??

  6. barcodegurl says:

    Awesome! I can’t wait to read about your travels 🙂 It’s so hard working at the hostel and hearing about everyone’s fabulous trips. I’m definitely jealous. What are your plans for your trip??

  7. I am ssooo excited!! And so proud of you. Traveling alone is brave and adventurous, but could I really expect anything less from the sassy one?
    The only iffy part will be connecting. Stay alert, read the signs, and don’t be afraid to ask the airport bitches for help. I will be waiting when you!
    Also I forgot to tell you in the email but they will say “Auf Wiedersehen” just like Heidi on prorun!
    I am so deliriously excited. I have laughed, cried, danced around and now I am sweating all in the past 10 minutes since I found out.
    Also, you have to see stuff, we can’t just hang out. But we can do drive by touring with the car, and go to cooler places on foot. I will see if there are any special exhibitions during that time.

    • tianadargent says:

      Fine we can DO STUFF! j/k I’m really excited. Do the airports only have signs in German and Italian? They probably have little pictures.
      My layover in Germany is 3 hours and I was all “I’m going to traipse around Frankfurt!” and Brent told me that I probably wouldn’t be able to leave the terminal because going through security again would be a pain in the ass. BOO. I will bring lots of books.
      Tonight I start learning Italian and researching places I want to go!

    • tianadargent says:

      Fine we can DO STUFF! j/k I’m really excited. Do the airports only have signs in German and Italian? They probably have little pictures.
      My layover in Germany is 3 hours and I was all “I’m going to traipse around Frankfurt!” and Brent told me that I probably wouldn’t be able to leave the terminal because going through security again would be a pain in the ass. BOO. I will bring lots of books.
      Tonight I start learning Italian and researching places I want to go!

  8. I am ssooo excited!! And so proud of you. Traveling alone is brave and adventurous, but could I really expect anything less from the sassy one?
    The only iffy part will be connecting. Stay alert, read the signs, and don’t be afraid to ask the airport bitches for help. I will be waiting when you!
    Also I forgot to tell you in the email but they will say “Auf Wiedersehen” just like Heidi on prorun!
    I am so deliriously excited. I have laughed, cried, danced around and now I am sweating all in the past 10 minutes since I found out.
    Also, you have to see stuff, we can’t just hang out. But we can do drive by touring with the car, and go to cooler places on foot. I will see if there are any special exhibitions during that time.


Leave a Reply

