mysteriouser and mysteriouser

So yesterday, there was a mysterious ring of our door bell.

It was mysterious because we don’t normally get door to door folks on a Sunday and because we weren’t expecting anyone. It was mid afternoon and as per usual, I was still in my pj’s and had massive bed-head. Nevertheless, I proceeded to answer the door.

At this point a mysterious bonhomme said “Are you Tiana?” and I said “Oh….yeeaaahhhhh….?” Then he opened the door! Passed me a baggie with a garland attached to it with a binder clip and said “Merry Christmas”. As I looked down to realize it was the hand crafted ornament I had won inside that bag with a yellow notecard containing a note, he strode away and as I looked up to say thanks…this mysterious stranger was gone.

Then I was all “I’m sure I didn’t give them my address…” and then I was all “I’m such a slacker blogger I can think of 3 easy ways anyone reading my LJ can find my address” Creepy.

Well so far it has only brought me good fortune and mystery.


On this day:

In 2005 – Dreams of Horses
In 2004 – My boss gives me a nude photo, which I later gave to

 


4 Comments on “mysteriouser and mysteriouser”

  1. fourthdwarf says:

    Glad you got it
    I’ve been carrying your present around for weeks. Still tied up with plowing this weekend so I asked this fellow I pulled out of a ditch to do the delivery.
    He didn’t looked trustworthy, but I figured Aggie could make you another one if he goofed up.

  2. fourthdwarf says:

    Glad you got it
    I’ve been carrying your present around for weeks. Still tied up with plowing this weekend so I asked this fellow I pulled out of a ditch to do the delivery.
    He didn’t looked trustworthy, but I figured Aggie could make you another one if he goofed up.


Leave a comment