I obviously married the right person for me…

Brent’s in the Byward Market finishing up his x-mas shopping. We were talking on the phone and agreed to pierogi for dinner.  A few minutes later, once off the phone, I was thinking how yummy having a cheese medley with baguette would be.  A few minutes after THAT, Brent calls and is all “I know you want pierogi but would you be offended if I had cheese and baguette instead?”

SEE WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT????

So he’s picking up cheeses and bread (and probably pate for himself since he’s off the veggy bandwagon) and I’ll make a fruit platter made up of mangoes, clementines, ruby red grapefruits and pears (possibly poached since I like them soft).

I’m telling you, we make an awesome team.

6 Comments on “I obviously married the right person for me…”

  1. photogfrog says:

    Heh. I love those things. 🙂

  2. photogfrog says:

    Heh. I love those things. 🙂

  3. metahara says:

    funny
    I just posted 2 veg. pate recipes
    on this page somewhere:
    http://metahara.livejournal.com/tag/vegetarian+or+vegan

  4. metahara says:

    funny
    I just posted 2 veg. pate recipes
    on this page somewhere:
    http://metahara.livejournal.com/tag/vegetarian+or+vegan


Leave a Reply

