A cornucopia

On my desk, you will currently find:

  • 4 batches of various cookies
  • 1 chocolate cupcake with strawberry filling and butter cream icing
  • 1 brownie
  • 1 piece chocolate fudge
  • 3 empty glass jars
  • 1/3 a bottle of water (reusable from home)
  • 1 mug tangerine something Fresca – took 4 sips and can’t stand it
  • 1 tray with ginger slices some left over wasabi and soy sauce droplets
  • truffle crumbs
  • a flower from a lei
  • scattered papers
  • a red stapler
  • a dying christmas cactus
  • 2 pots of african violets in glorious bloom
  • 2 gigantic roofing reports

On this day:


In 2006
– A realistic food pyramid
In 2005 – I killed my xmas tree
In 2004 – First LJ post ever.

18 Comments on “A cornucopia”

  1. gringogidget says:

    Yum.
    The first and only thing I am baking this season is my variation of this:
    http://www.bettycrocker.com/Recipes/recipe.aspx?recipeId=36999
    I’ll make it, but with my own batter.
    Ha-yum!

  2. gringogidget says:

    Yum.
    The first and only thing I am baking this season is my variation of this:
    http://www.bettycrocker.com/Recipes/recipe.aspx?recipeId=36999
    I’ll make it, but with my own batter.
    Ha-yum!

  3. photogfrog says:

    That red stapler? 🙂

  4. photogfrog says:

    That red stapler? 🙂

  5. rachaeldoss says:

    Warning: Your desk has reached maximum capacity. Please send some of those sweets to rachael, or your desk will implode…

  6. rachaeldoss says:

    Warning: Your desk has reached maximum capacity. Please send some of those sweets to rachael, or your desk will implode…

  7. fiercekitty says:

    I think you should make this a meme.
    I have way too much crap on my desk 😐

      • fiercekitty says:

        haha you asked for it!
        two boxes of kleenex (one unopened)
        a silver adobe travel mug
        a red adobe travel mug
        a giant striped coffee mug
        my new coach wallet
        a container of paperclips
        my phone
        my mouse, keyboard, monitor, laptop dock etc
        two B&H Photo catalogues
        two mini-bottles of hand lotion
        lipsmackers strawberry lipgloss
        a bottle of extra-extra-strength advil (the little yellow gelcaps)
        my glasses case
        post-it notes – yellow and blue
        a tiny toy ninja
        my pen/marker/highlighter container thingy
        a half-finished cup of chai tea latte
        two coasters
        a half-finished bottle of water
        an adobe pen
        an adobe notebook with my to-do lists in it
        a green highlighter
        headphones
        a big stack of unread documentation
        a green bowl for my morning oatmeal
        my phone charger + cell phone
        the digital picture frame my parents got me for christmas
        an orange
        my bag
        my scarf
        my car keys
        and on the windowsill…(it still counts):
        a picture frame with 2 pictures in it (one of me and jimmy and one of my brother)
        two tins of super sour candies
        a stuffed cat from a mcdonald’s happy meal
        a snow dome with fish in it
        three stuffed bears
        a flower vase with a happy face stressball in it
        a can of club soda with a “Dharma Initiative” beer wrapper on it
        an empty bottle of sleeman’s original from some office party a few months ago
        a plastic robot
        and a stuffed kirby with some christmas bows on his head

      • fiercekitty says:

        haha you asked for it!
        two boxes of kleenex (one unopened)
        a silver adobe travel mug
        a red adobe travel mug
        a giant striped coffee mug
        my new coach wallet
        a container of paperclips
        my phone
        my mouse, keyboard, monitor, laptop dock etc
        two B&H Photo catalogues
        two mini-bottles of hand lotion
        lipsmackers strawberry lipgloss
        a bottle of extra-extra-strength advil (the little yellow gelcaps)
        my glasses case
        post-it notes – yellow and blue
        a tiny toy ninja
        my pen/marker/highlighter container thingy
        a half-finished cup of chai tea latte
        two coasters
        a half-finished bottle of water
        an adobe pen
        an adobe notebook with my to-do lists in it
        a green highlighter
        headphones
        a big stack of unread documentation
        a green bowl for my morning oatmeal
        my phone charger + cell phone
        the digital picture frame my parents got me for christmas
        an orange
        my bag
        my scarf
        my car keys
        and on the windowsill…(it still counts):
        a picture frame with 2 pictures in it (one of me and jimmy and one of my brother)
        two tins of super sour candies
        a stuffed cat from a mcdonald’s happy meal
        a snow dome with fish in it
        three stuffed bears
        a flower vase with a happy face stressball in it
        a can of club soda with a “Dharma Initiative” beer wrapper on it
        an empty bottle of sleeman’s original from some office party a few months ago
        a plastic robot
        and a stuffed kirby with some christmas bows on his head

  8. fiercekitty says:

    I think you should make this a meme.
    I have way too much crap on my desk 😐


Leave a Reply

