So… I met this guy on the internet and…

he wasn’t creepy at all! Not that I expected him to be but you know how people are about these kinds of things.

Maybe I should explain… A few days ago, Jeff sent me an email asking if I’d participate in a photo project for an exhibit he’ll be doing in February. The only time I’ve ever said no to having photos taken of me was when my old boss wanted to take NAKED photos of me…not…cool.

Maybe cool if he wasn’t my boss and totally creepy about it but I digress…

I obviously agreed to help Jeff out because I’m super nice…and more photos of me in the world can’t possibly be a bad thing, especially if they are taken by someone who takes good photos (ie: not me). I’m not really sure if the subject of this project is secret or not and I don’t want to give it away just in case but highlights of the evening included:

  • the best juice ever!
  • shoving vegetables up my nose
  • having a demanding kitty sniff my butt then make out with my purse
  • serious face

So basically it was like being on ANTM but nobody told me that in order to succeed I had to be vulnerable, charming and submissive.
All this to say that Jeff is very nice and not creepy at all. I was very comfortable in his home and was at ease the whole time. Apparently though, he doesn’t have enough lady-friends for his project and all the man-friend roles are taken.

So this is where I call on you Ottawa Ladies! Help the guy out and YOU can have your photo taken by a genuine nice guy (whom I believe to be single by the way), have the photo in a gallery setting, get to see a delightful kitty and you’ll probably get a glass of juice out of it too.


On this day:

In 2006
– I got SOOO drunk!
In 2005 – Yaya!

4 Comments on “So… I met this guy on the internet and…”

  1. Helping with photog-projects is fun. I work for a newspaper and have recently posed for a co-worker’s project.
    We went to an old farm in the area and his shots turned out well.

  2. Helping with photog-projects is fun. I work for a newspaper and have recently posed for a co-worker’s project.
    We went to an old farm in the area and his shots turned out well.

  3. metahara says:

    “like being on ANTM but nobody told me that in order to succeed I had to be vulnerable, charming and submissive.”
    hahaha don’t forget bubbly!

  4. metahara says:

    “like being on ANTM but nobody told me that in order to succeed I had to be vulnerable, charming and submissive.”
    hahaha don’t forget bubbly!


Leave a Reply

