Paying it forward…ward…ward……

So I decided to participate in a grrl‘s paying it forward project.  Actually she didn’t start it but I’m playing along.  Blatantly copied from her blog and edited to suit my needs:

I will send a handmade gift to the first three people who leave a comment and tell me they are interested in playing along. You don’t have to be in Ottawa to play along.  I will restrict this to North America though because I probably can’t afford shipping elsewhere.

In order to qualify:

1) You must have a blog.
2) You must write a post and offer to send your own handmade items to three of your readers.
3) There’s no restriction on what this handmade gift can be…it can be big or small or a series of something or one thing only. WHATEVER!

So have at it folks! (I’ll ask for your addresses once I’ve made the stuff)

[edited to add: I’m not doing this in time for Christmas… I will do it in January though]

 

20 Comments on “Paying it forward…ward…ward……”

  1. trinity3x says:

    OK, after reading the post that inspired you, I’m in. Will be posting this on my blog shortly!

  2. trinity3x says:

    OK, after reading the post that inspired you, I’m in. Will be posting this on my blog shortly!

  3. rachaeldoss says:

    I’ll straight up do it for realz.

  4. rachaeldoss says:

    I’ll straight up do it for realz.

  5. lindyhoppr says:

    Hand raising…
    oooh….oooh…me!
    I’m all about the hand made stuff.

  6. lindyhoppr says:

    Hand raising…
    oooh….oooh…me!
    I’m all about the hand made stuff.


Leave a Reply

