farked

Last night, at the tail end of my “evening of disappointments” I went to bed.  I read for a bit and shut the light and started thinking about how I like to garden in the spring and the fall but not the summer because it’s just too hot.

Then I started thinking about how I would lay out my gardens next spring.  Then I realized that I could not sleep.  I tried until 1 am.  Reading, laying still in the dark…nothing worked.

I took a gravol and just as I was drifting off, Brent came to bed and I was awake again.  I looked at the clock, 2am.

Then the cat jumped in front of my face and wailed at me.  I’m sure I tossed her quite far and I know I said “What. The. Fuck.” 4am.

Today will be rough.  I am SLEEPY.

On this day:

In 2005  – Kitten Ranch

14 Comments on “farked”

  1. lola_70 says:

    I’m sleepy too… We started moving Daniel last night & tonight we finish.
    Yayyy COFFEE!!!

  2. lola_70 says:

    I’m sleepy too… We started moving Daniel last night & tonight we finish.
    Yayyy COFFEE!!!

  3. me too, only i don’t feel sleepy. i kept tossing and turning in my sleep. on top of that, i have two ear infections and a cold so that makes it SUPER hard to sleep.
    regarding America’s Next Top Model, i finally watched the second episode. when i replied to your first post i only watched the first because i didn’t know they come out on wednesdays…
    there were so mean about heather!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it seems like she acts like a fairly normal person, just a little spacey. and i hate how they keep calling autism and ADHD a diability. i mean, it’s not disabling at all, her case especially. severe depression, broken legs are disabling but SERIOUSLY. it makes me so insulted that they keep bringing it up.
    she seems like a person who has so much more to offer than her illness. she seems like somebody very creative perhaps but they keep focusing on this irrelevant detail. 😡
    not pleased.

  4. me too, only i don’t feel sleepy. i kept tossing and turning in my sleep. on top of that, i have two ear infections and a cold so that makes it SUPER hard to sleep.
    regarding America’s Next Top Model, i finally watched the second episode. when i replied to your first post i only watched the first because i didn’t know they come out on wednesdays…
    there were so mean about heather!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it seems like she acts like a fairly normal person, just a little spacey. and i hate how they keep calling autism and ADHD a diability. i mean, it’s not disabling at all, her case especially. severe depression, broken legs are disabling but SERIOUSLY. it makes me so insulted that they keep bringing it up.
    she seems like a person who has so much more to offer than her illness. she seems like somebody very creative perhaps but they keep focusing on this irrelevant detail. 😡
    not pleased.

  5. clivec says:

    Rarely do sleepless nights find me, but there is something special… and by special I mean awful… of the 4am marker.

  6. clivec says:

    Rarely do sleepless nights find me, but there is something special… and by special I mean awful… of the 4am marker.


Leave a Reply

