ouch

Last night we watched Talladega Nights and Little Miss Sunshine in that order.  I think the first was pretty awful.  Really.  I chuckled perhaps twice in a movie that obviously wants you in stitches the entire time.  It pretty much was horrible.

I guess that made the second movie seem that much better.  Like…what do you say to the guy who failed at killing himself when he’s at your dining table?  Huh? HUH???

Site Meter

22 Comments on “ouch”

  1. unclear
    so did you like little miss sunshine?

  2. unclear
    so did you like little miss sunshine?

  3. thebookpile says:

    Talladega Nights is supposed to be the 2nd movie in a loose trilogy. The first movie in that series was Anchorman, which I stopped watching after 20 minutes. So I avoided TN like the plague, and will do the same when the third and final movie is released.
    I liked Little Miss Sunshine. It probably helps that I despise the fashion/modelling industry. And a non-hyper Steve Carell? Interesting, but it works.

  4. thebookpile says:

    Talladega Nights is supposed to be the 2nd movie in a loose trilogy. The first movie in that series was Anchorman, which I stopped watching after 20 minutes. So I avoided TN like the plague, and will do the same when the third and final movie is released.
    I liked Little Miss Sunshine. It probably helps that I despise the fashion/modelling industry. And a non-hyper Steve Carell? Interesting, but it works.

  5. rachaeldoss says:

    I think with movies starring Will Ferrell, you have to go into them with very little expectation or you end up disappointed.
    Sort of like Snakes on a Plane, which was the most horrible movie I’ve ever seen, but I loved every second of it.
    🙂
    I’ve been wanting to see Little Miss Sunshine, but I seriously can’t figure out how to hook up the DVD player to our tv…it’s on the wall and it’s got lots of cords and I’m scared.

  6. rachaeldoss says:

    I think with movies starring Will Ferrell, you have to go into them with very little expectation or you end up disappointed.
    Sort of like Snakes on a Plane, which was the most horrible movie I’ve ever seen, but I loved every second of it.
    🙂
    I’ve been wanting to see Little Miss Sunshine, but I seriously can’t figure out how to hook up the DVD player to our tv…it’s on the wall and it’s got lots of cords and I’m scared.

  7. photogfrog says:

    I loved Little Miss Sunshine. The ending had me in stitches.
    And yeah..Talladega Nights….Yeeesh!

  8. photogfrog says:

    I loved Little Miss Sunshine. The ending had me in stitches.
    And yeah..Talladega Nights….Yeeesh!

  9. I call Ricky “Ricky Bobby” whenever he does something goofy. I don’t think he appreciates it. I’m dying to see Little Miss Sunshine.
    p.s. That icon is HOT in more ways than one! I luvs it.

  10. I call Ricky “Ricky Bobby” whenever he does something goofy. I don’t think he appreciates it. I’m dying to see Little Miss Sunshine.
    p.s. That icon is HOT in more ways than one! I luvs it.

  11. sassinate says:

    Oh I agree with you about Talladega nights. Horrible. Yet Brett was laughing VERY hard. He had already seen the movie when I went to Boston this summer, and he still found it funny. I don’t understand.
    I also disliked Anchor man, where Brett loved the movie.
    I think my funny bone is a little more sophisticated than his.

  12. sassinate says:

    Oh I agree with you about Talladega nights. Horrible. Yet Brett was laughing VERY hard. He had already seen the movie when I went to Boston this summer, and he still found it funny. I don’t understand.
    I also disliked Anchor man, where Brett loved the movie.
    I think my funny bone is a little more sophisticated than his.

  13. filmfatale says:

    Little Miss Sunshine was one of my favorite movies this year. I loved the ending, it was very anti-hollywood. They sort of said ‘yes we’re still fucked up but we’re content’

  14. filmfatale says:

    Little Miss Sunshine was one of my favorite movies this year. I loved the ending, it was very anti-hollywood. They sort of said ‘yes we’re still fucked up but we’re content’


Leave a Reply

