snazzlepuss

Today is yet another office Christmas party but this one is a lunch and a mediocre restaurant and it costs $30 so I’m not going.  Instead I was supposed to go to some hot-spring baths with some of the women here but apparently they got their periods and don’t want to go now, although for some reason, I feel like they are telling tales, even though they invited me to go shopping with them instead.

I’ve decided that I will spend my afternoon in the inevitably huge line-up at the post office to finally send out my thank-you notes and a few other things that have been straggling around.  If you didn’t get your mix cd’s by now, that’s because they were apparently in a different pile and I’m sending them today!

Last night I made a super yummy dinner.

Black beans and coconut rice.  I used half wild and half basmati.  I need to find a substitute for the bacon.  I figure olive oil will work well in the future.

Curried cauliflower, peas and potatoes.  This was really good and not as spicy as I thought it would be.

Site Meter

12 Comments on “snazzlepuss”

  1. redaryl says:

    I figure olive oil will work well in the future.
    Coconut oil might be good too if you can find it.

  2. redaryl says:

    I figure olive oil will work well in the future.
    Coconut oil might be good too if you can find it.

  3. clivec says:

    Do ya’ll have those automated tellers at your post office? The ones here are huge time savers, espeically for small things. Mmmmm, black beans.

  4. clivec says:

    Do ya’ll have those automated tellers at your post office? The ones here are huge time savers, espeically for small things. Mmmmm, black beans.


Leave a Reply

