We bought out first snow shovels!

WOO!

‘The Truth’ seems to be some kind of Christan-American branding scheme to me.  It’s a term I have never heard in reference to religion except on American television and in some journals/blogs.  I was raised Catholic and went to Catholic school for 12 years and never have I heard this term.

I don’t think that there is ‘One True Religion’ and that all others are condemned to a hellish eternity.  It just seems so arrogant to me.  I think a spiritual connection to ‘god’ is a personal thing that comes from within regardless of religious tenets.

Anyways, fondue night was awesome.  Cheese fondue followed by broth fondue (using Knorr vegetable broth = AWESOME) and THEN followed by chocolate fondue.  It was great but a bit much for 4 people.

I got to hold the cutest baby in the world who started off by sleeping on my lap, then molseting my boobs, then eating my sweater, then using me as a trampoline.  It was awesome!  It didn’t help Brent’s baby fever at all….

Site Meter