TV

When I was in grade school, I used to watch Who’s the boss? when I got home, pretty much every day.    When I went to bed, an episode other than the one I saw would pop into my head.  Not the whole episode, but just a certain theme or line or something.  Most of the time, that one played the next day.  At first I thought I could will the tv to play whateverepisode I wanted, then I thought I had a psychic ability that was pretty much useless.

I haven’t watched any episodes of Survivor.  This isn’t new as I’ve only watched one of the seasons in it’s entirety.  Are any of you watching it?  Any comment on the racism?

Site Meter

6 Comments on “TV”

  1. I think the Survivor thing is pretty much a non-issue. They separated the people into 4 different tribes of asian, hispanic, african-america, and caucasian. The stayed that way for 2 episodes competing in challenges, and now they merged into 2 tribes, everyone all mixed up.
    The contestants didn’t think it was a big deal. The competitions were all friendly, teams trying to beat other teams instead of “race vs race”.
    I think the producers were just trying to get attention by creating a “controversial” theme even though it doesn’t seem like a big deal to me. Every team was treated equally and played by the same rules.

  2. I think the Survivor thing is pretty much a non-issue. They separated the people into 4 different tribes of asian, hispanic, african-america, and caucasian. The stayed that way for 2 episodes competing in challenges, and now they merged into 2 tribes, everyone all mixed up.
    The contestants didn’t think it was a big deal. The competitions were all friendly, teams trying to beat other teams instead of “race vs race”.
    I think the producers were just trying to get attention by creating a “controversial” theme even though it doesn’t seem like a big deal to me. Every team was treated equally and played by the same rules.

  3. I think the Survivor thing is pretty much a non-issue. They separated the people into 4 different tribes of asian, hispanic, african-america, and caucasian. The stayed that way for 2 episodes competing in challenges, and now they merged into 2 tribes, everyone all mixed up.
    The contestants didn’t think it was a big deal. The competitions were all friendly, teams trying to beat other teams instead of “race vs race”.
    I think the producers were just trying to get attention by creating a “controversial” theme even though it doesn’t seem like a big deal to me. Every team was treated equally and played by the same rules.

  4. gringogidget says:

    I used to watch that show alll the time.
    Angeleerrr!
    Samantherrr!
    Hold me closer tony danza.
    Anyhow, I used to notice when I watched tv for hours that a similar theme was present. Like, Full House would be about stealing, Family matters would be about stealing…
    I thought it was a weird coincidence and that I may be psychic too.

  5. gringogidget says:

    I used to watch that show alll the time.
    Angeleerrr!
    Samantherrr!
    Hold me closer tony danza.
    Anyhow, I used to notice when I watched tv for hours that a similar theme was present. Like, Full House would be about stealing, Family matters would be about stealing…
    I thought it was a weird coincidence and that I may be psychic too.

  6. gringogidget says:

    I used to watch that show alll the time.
    Angeleerrr!
    Samantherrr!
    Hold me closer tony danza.
    Anyhow, I used to notice when I watched tv for hours that a similar theme was present. Like, Full House would be about stealing, Family matters would be about stealing…
    I thought it was a weird coincidence and that I may be psychic too.


Leave a Reply

