funny bone

I got my first RSVP today and I sent out the last invites.  If you have mis-matched envelopes…you’re tier C.

We paid about $100 for a plant for our bedroom (including big new pot and fancy soil).  Doesn’t that seem insane?  To be fair, it’s a money tree. A STEAL YOUR MONEY TREE!

Oh man.

I’m funny.

33 Comments on “funny bone”

  1. berverse says:

    i call a jade tree a money tree…do you too?
    if so i have a really old beautiful one that i adopted from someone that was slowly killing it.
    what kind of pot did you get? what kind of soil? if you put it outside in a sheltered area for the summer with lots of indirect sunlight and water it RARELY the undersides of the leaves and areas of the stals will turn completely purple with lotsa new growth and even flowers under the right condition. mine stays outside ALL spring/summer/early fall and has really gone nuts since i started doing that.
    Pics!

    • tianadargent says:

      I bought it at Home Depot and it was just called a “money tree”. It’s like, 5 trees braided together. I
      ll take a photo later tonight and do a big picture post tomorrow.

      • berverse says:

        oh that is probably ficus benjamina
        my advice on that one is that you should put it in one location and never move it or else all the leaves will drop (and they will probably all drop when you first get it too). If you are going to move it (this sounds insane) move it a bit at a time so that it can aclimate itself.
        also a very pretty tree though!

      • berverse says:

        oh that is probably ficus benjamina
        my advice on that one is that you should put it in one location and never move it or else all the leaves will drop (and they will probably all drop when you first get it too). If you are going to move it (this sounds insane) move it a bit at a time so that it can aclimate itself.
        also a very pretty tree though!

      • berverse says:

        oh that is probably ficus benjamina
        my advice on that one is that you should put it in one location and never move it or else all the leaves will drop (and they will probably all drop when you first get it too). If you are going to move it (this sounds insane) move it a bit at a time so that it can aclimate itself.
        also a very pretty tree though!

    • tianadargent says:

      I bought it at Home Depot and it was just called a “money tree”. It’s like, 5 trees braided together. I
      ll take a photo later tonight and do a big picture post tomorrow.

    • tianadargent says:

      I bought it at Home Depot and it was just called a “money tree”. It’s like, 5 trees braided together. I
      ll take a photo later tonight and do a big picture post tomorrow.

  2. berverse says:

    i call a jade tree a money tree…do you too?
    if so i have a really old beautiful one that i adopted from someone that was slowly killing it.
    what kind of pot did you get? what kind of soil? if you put it outside in a sheltered area for the summer with lots of indirect sunlight and water it RARELY the undersides of the leaves and areas of the stals will turn completely purple with lotsa new growth and even flowers under the right condition. mine stays outside ALL spring/summer/early fall and has really gone nuts since i started doing that.
    Pics!

  3. berverse says:

    i call a jade tree a money tree…do you too?
    if so i have a really old beautiful one that i adopted from someone that was slowly killing it.
    what kind of pot did you get? what kind of soil? if you put it outside in a sheltered area for the summer with lots of indirect sunlight and water it RARELY the undersides of the leaves and areas of the stals will turn completely purple with lotsa new growth and even flowers under the right condition. mine stays outside ALL spring/summer/early fall and has really gone nuts since i started doing that.
    Pics!

  4. superfrayed says:

    I have a Money Tree! Except the tards at Home Depot had mislabeled it and I only paid like $3 or something ridiculous for it. It’s nothing big though, maybe about 12 inches high with 3 trunks braided…except one of them has since rotted for some reason making me quite sad. I love that plant!

  5. superfrayed says:

    I have a Money Tree! Except the tards at Home Depot had mislabeled it and I only paid like $3 or something ridiculous for it. It’s nothing big though, maybe about 12 inches high with 3 trunks braided…except one of them has since rotted for some reason making me quite sad. I love that plant!

  6. superfrayed says:

    I have a Money Tree! Except the tards at Home Depot had mislabeled it and I only paid like $3 or something ridiculous for it. It’s nothing big though, maybe about 12 inches high with 3 trunks braided…except one of them has since rotted for some reason making me quite sad. I love that plant!

  7. clivec says:

    I understand you can have money trees on the sims. Perhaps life imitates arts… or something. At least, in reverse.

  8. clivec says:

    I understand you can have money trees on the sims. Perhaps life imitates arts… or something. At least, in reverse.

  9. clivec says:

    I understand you can have money trees on the sims. Perhaps life imitates arts… or something. At least, in reverse.

  10. lately i’ve been thinking of getting plants too…. let me know how the money tree is to take care of, i need something easy 😛

  11. lately i’ve been thinking of getting plants too…. let me know how the money tree is to take care of, i need something easy 😛

  12. lately i’ve been thinking of getting plants too…. let me know how the money tree is to take care of, i need something easy 😛


Leave a Reply

