glorification of method

Last weekend Brent and I were in Shoppers and I saw the method line of products.  I’ve heard of them and jumped at the chance to buy some of these great-smelling, biodegradible, non-animal-ested cleaning products sold in recycled packaging.

They didn’t have much in-store.  We got the Cucumber All-Purpose Cleaner (have used it EVERYWHERE and it works on EVERYTHING and leaves the house smelling great for about 24 hours) and the Cucumber Liquid Dish Soap (haven’t used it yet because of the dishwasher and I haven’t had to hand-wash anything since I bought it).

 

From browsing online, I see that I want to buy the dish cubes for the dish washer, the Tub & Tile spray, some hand wash, body wash (possibly the lotion too…not sure about that) and the Laundry Detergent.  I’ll probably do a big online order of this stuff when I start to run low on the stuff I already have.

They have dryer sheets but there are no notes as to what they are made of. Regular dryer sheets are full of toxins, soaked into a non-biodegradable fabric-like material.  I’ve sent them an e-mail for clarification.

[EDIT] Now that I’ve looked at their shipping rates for Canada, I won’t be ordering any online.  Shipping for $40 worth of product is $43 (USD I assume) not to mention whatever duty fees will be slapped on. SHEESH!  I’ll just shop around the local places that carry it I suppose.  But if I can’t find the dishwasher pellet things I may cave and order a bunch of those.

 

30 Comments on “glorification of method”

  1. INTERESTING.
    i did not know this about dryer sheets. i’m very interested in seeing if i would be allergic to the detergents as i am normal detergents. hmmmmm… i also did not know this about dryer papers though i guess i always suspected. πŸ˜›

  2. INTERESTING.
    i did not know this about dryer sheets. i’m very interested in seeing if i would be allergic to the detergents as i am normal detergents. hmmmmm… i also did not know this about dryer papers though i guess i always suspected. πŸ˜›

  3. INTERESTING.
    i did not know this about dryer sheets. i’m very interested in seeing if i would be allergic to the detergents as i am normal detergents. hmmmmm… i also did not know this about dryer papers though i guess i always suspected. πŸ˜›

  4. jenihead says:

    I love every single one of their products – especially the stainless steel cleaner and the wood cleaner. Everything I use in my house is method. A plus is that their bottles/packages are cute.

  5. jenihead says:

    I love every single one of their products – especially the stainless steel cleaner and the wood cleaner. Everything I use in my house is method. A plus is that their bottles/packages are cute.

  6. jenihead says:

    I love every single one of their products – especially the stainless steel cleaner and the wood cleaner. Everything I use in my house is method. A plus is that their bottles/packages are cute.

  7. I use Method stuff …. their laundry detergent is AWESOME, and so is the wood cleaner. The scents are really nice and not overpowering.
    If there’s anything you want, let me know. My parents are going to be visiting me soon, and I can send some stuff back with them for you, if you like. It’ll save you mucho on shipping.

  8. I use Method stuff …. their laundry detergent is AWESOME, and so is the wood cleaner. The scents are really nice and not overpowering.
    If there’s anything you want, let me know. My parents are going to be visiting me soon, and I can send some stuff back with them for you, if you like. It’ll save you mucho on shipping.

  9. I use Method stuff …. their laundry detergent is AWESOME, and so is the wood cleaner. The scents are really nice and not overpowering.
    If there’s anything you want, let me know. My parents are going to be visiting me soon, and I can send some stuff back with them for you, if you like. It’ll save you mucho on shipping.

  10. I am so jealous! I have wanted to try them forever. I tried ordering online from drugstore.com, but they would not ship here:(
    Glad to know they work. I have to admit my reason was less about the environment and way more about the adorable packaging.

  11. I am so jealous! I have wanted to try them forever. I tried ordering online from drugstore.com, but they would not ship here:(
    Glad to know they work. I have to admit my reason was less about the environment and way more about the adorable packaging.

  12. I am so jealous! I have wanted to try them forever. I tried ordering online from drugstore.com, but they would not ship here:(
    Glad to know they work. I have to admit my reason was less about the environment and way more about the adorable packaging.

  13. clivec says:

    Cucumbers…. who knew they had such utility?

  14. clivec says:

    Cucumbers…. who knew they had such utility?

  15. clivec says:

    Cucumbers…. who knew they had such utility?

  16. fireladie says:

    I have a Cucumber all purpose cleaner —
    Cucumber’s (my cats) tongue ;o)
    (Sorry, couldn’t resist)

  17. fireladie says:

    I have a Cucumber all purpose cleaner —
    Cucumber’s (my cats) tongue ;o)
    (Sorry, couldn’t resist)

  18. fireladie says:

    I have a Cucumber all purpose cleaner —
    Cucumber’s (my cats) tongue ;o)
    (Sorry, couldn’t resist)


Leave a Reply

