insert subject here

Last night Brent and I went over to his parent’s place to pick up some paperwork we needed for our mortgage (as his dad is kindly enough to do our taxes).  His dad recently got back from a trip to Afghanistan with a short stop-over in Dubai.  He showed us photos of his trip.  Much of it he wasn’t allowed to photograph due to troop safety issues but it really was eye-opening.

Anyways, Brent’s dad is one of the nicest men I have ever met.  He always listens to what you have to say about any topic and even if he disagrees with you, he never makes you feel like you are wrong.  He respects the beliefs and opinions of others, seems to be free of judgement and tries to make true connections with everyone.  I’m so happy that he is going to be my Father in Law.  It doesn’t hurt that when he was in Dubai he picked me up a sweet gift.

I think I may wear them on the wedding day.  What do you think?

So anyways, tonight we are going back to Brent’s parents’ for dinner and ‘supposedly’ Brent’s Brother and Sister in Law will be coming.  Maybe she’ll finally talk to me!  I doubt it though.

I finally uploaded some more photos from over the last week.

My sun-burn from last weekend.  It’s completely gone now, the freckles are darker but the rest is back to pinkish-white.

This is a friendly kitty Brent and I came accross on a walk home from Feleena’s (best Mexican in the city).  We gave it some belly-pets.

Mastodons protest new contruction in downtown area.

Tyrone begging for treats at the Pugnic.

48 Comments on “insert subject here”

  1. pumpkin_face says:

    PEARLS 🙂
    I heart pearls.

  2. pumpkin_face says:

    PEARLS 🙂
    I heart pearls.

  3. pumpkin_face says:

    PEARLS 🙂
    I heart pearls.

  4. superfrayed says:

    My godfather & my 21 year old cousin are both in Afghanistan. Hearing of what it’s like there and what they actually do, I wholeheartedly believe there work there is much needed.
    Those pearls are really lovely! I think wearing them on your wedding day is a great idea…I’m sure it’ll make your FIL happy as well.

    • tianadargent says:

      One of Brent’s close friends was stationned there for a while and got back this fall. I had just met him and didn’t ask much, but from what he told Brent…WOW is all I have to say.

    • tianadargent says:

      One of Brent’s close friends was stationned there for a while and got back this fall. I had just met him and didn’t ask much, but from what he told Brent…WOW is all I have to say.

    • tianadargent says:

      One of Brent’s close friends was stationned there for a while and got back this fall. I had just met him and didn’t ask much, but from what he told Brent…WOW is all I have to say.

  5. superfrayed says:

    My godfather & my 21 year old cousin are both in Afghanistan. Hearing of what it’s like there and what they actually do, I wholeheartedly believe there work there is much needed.
    Those pearls are really lovely! I think wearing them on your wedding day is a great idea…I’m sure it’ll make your FIL happy as well.

  6. superfrayed says:

    My godfather & my 21 year old cousin are both in Afghanistan. Hearing of what it’s like there and what they actually do, I wholeheartedly believe there work there is much needed.
    Those pearls are really lovely! I think wearing them on your wedding day is a great idea…I’m sure it’ll make your FIL happy as well.

  7. oh man, i looooooooooooooooooove pearls so much. i think that those are stunning too as it is a lovely set. way to go! i think that you should totally wear them to the wedding!!!! pearls are so uber sexy.

  8. oh man, i looooooooooooooooooove pearls so much. i think that those are stunning too as it is a lovely set. way to go! i think that you should totally wear them to the wedding!!!! pearls are so uber sexy.

  9. oh man, i looooooooooooooooooove pearls so much. i think that those are stunning too as it is a lovely set. way to go! i think that you should totally wear them to the wedding!!!! pearls are so uber sexy.

  10. clivec says:

    Little gift? I feel bad for what I got my wife for our anniversary 🙂
    Sunburn… ouch.
    I must confess I was a little suprised to hear your views of the war. Very interesting.

    • pumpkin_face says:

      I was also surprised.
      And I know her very, very well.

      • tianadargent says:

        There’s a difference between war for the sake of war (or for power, money, yadda yadda) and war for the sake of helping people who need it.
        For instance, I WANT people to step in at Darfur. When people have all dignities and human rights taken away from them, to do nothing, when you are absolutely capable of helping, is just as bad as being the obvious villain.

      • tianadargent says:

        There’s a difference between war for the sake of war (or for power, money, yadda yadda) and war for the sake of helping people who need it.
        For instance, I WANT people to step in at Darfur. When people have all dignities and human rights taken away from them, to do nothing, when you are absolutely capable of helping, is just as bad as being the obvious villain.

      • tianadargent says:

        There’s a difference between war for the sake of war (or for power, money, yadda yadda) and war for the sake of helping people who need it.
        For instance, I WANT people to step in at Darfur. When people have all dignities and human rights taken away from them, to do nothing, when you are absolutely capable of helping, is just as bad as being the obvious villain.

    • pumpkin_face says:

      I was also surprised.
      And I know her very, very well.

    • pumpkin_face says:

      I was also surprised.
      And I know her very, very well.

  11. clivec says:

    Little gift? I feel bad for what I got my wife for our anniversary 🙂
    Sunburn… ouch.
    I must confess I was a little suprised to hear your views of the war. Very interesting.

  12. clivec says:

    Little gift? I feel bad for what I got my wife for our anniversary 🙂
    Sunburn… ouch.
    I must confess I was a little suprised to hear your views of the war. Very interesting.

  13. gringogidget says:

    Charles always goes on and on about Dubai… He wants to go so badly.
    Its like a land being created from the past.
    I don’t even have an opinion about the troops. I don’t think I could easily form an opinion without experiencing it first hand. How do I know what’s -really- going on there? Who trusts the media anyhow?
    I’ve wanted a pearl necklace forever now (tee hee hee)
    His dad sounds sooo sweet.
    Sometimes I think that I’m blessed with C’s caring parents because my parents are so mean.

  14. gringogidget says:

    Charles always goes on and on about Dubai… He wants to go so badly.
    Its like a land being created from the past.
    I don’t even have an opinion about the troops. I don’t think I could easily form an opinion without experiencing it first hand. How do I know what’s -really- going on there? Who trusts the media anyhow?
    I’ve wanted a pearl necklace forever now (tee hee hee)
    His dad sounds sooo sweet.
    Sometimes I think that I’m blessed with C’s caring parents because my parents are so mean.

  15. gringogidget says:

    Charles always goes on and on about Dubai… He wants to go so badly.
    Its like a land being created from the past.
    I don’t even have an opinion about the troops. I don’t think I could easily form an opinion without experiencing it first hand. How do I know what’s -really- going on there? Who trusts the media anyhow?
    I’ve wanted a pearl necklace forever now (tee hee hee)
    His dad sounds sooo sweet.
    Sometimes I think that I’m blessed with C’s caring parents because my parents are so mean.

  16. Wear them:)
    It warms my cold heart that you and Brent’s papa get along so well. It is so sweet that he got them for you.

    • tianadargent says:

      oh he got some for Marley and his wife and daughter too. When Brent asked why he didn’t get a present, his dad said “I take care of my women”. It was quite hilarious.
      Marley was not very gracious when accepting them (I got mine the day before). She just sqweaked out a small thanks and Blair kept going “Isn’t that NICE?” to hardly any response.
      These aren’t from Le Chateau girl!

    • tianadargent says:

      oh he got some for Marley and his wife and daughter too. When Brent asked why he didn’t get a present, his dad said “I take care of my women”. It was quite hilarious.
      Marley was not very gracious when accepting them (I got mine the day before). She just sqweaked out a small thanks and Blair kept going “Isn’t that NICE?” to hardly any response.
      These aren’t from Le Chateau girl!

    • tianadargent says:

      oh he got some for Marley and his wife and daughter too. When Brent asked why he didn’t get a present, his dad said “I take care of my women”. It was quite hilarious.
      Marley was not very gracious when accepting them (I got mine the day before). She just sqweaked out a small thanks and Blair kept going “Isn’t that NICE?” to hardly any response.
      These aren’t from Le Chateau girl!

  17. Wear them:)
    It warms my cold heart that you and Brent’s papa get along so well. It is so sweet that he got them for you.

  18. Wear them:)
    It warms my cold heart that you and Brent’s papa get along so well. It is so sweet that he got them for you.


Leave a Reply

