Tagged by

“Since you’ve been tagged, you have to write a blog with 6 weird facts/things/habits about yourself, saying who tagged you. In the end you need to choose the 6 people to be tagged, and list their names. No tag backs.”

1- Sometimes when I’m alone, I eat the part of the popcorn with the seed first and then save the “white fluff” in a dessert bowl and then pour it all in my mouth at the end.  I like the way it sort of sticks to my teeth.

2- I pick my face at the slightest inconsistency of texture.

3- I hate showering.  I wish I never got sweaty/dirty so that I never had to shower.

4- I hardly ever follow through on stuff.  I was all “I’m going to learn to sew and make t-shirts and duvet covers and hem the curtains!” but I haven’t even opened the box for the sewing machine.  I tell myself it’s because we’re going to move, but I’m not so sure…

5- When I was with my ex, I got fat, didn’t really groom myself and wore sweats to bed so he wouldn’t try to have sex with me.

6-  The older I get…the scarier movies get.

I tag:

haplochant
heartovmidnight
shesaid
utsi
trinity3x
spockrock

30 Comments on “Tagged by”

  1. clivec says:

    Your popcorn habits blows me away. I literally cannot imagine consuming popcorn in that way.

    • tianadargent says:

      You should try it! You should also try consuming fantastic red wine along with buttery popcorn. For realz yo!

      • clivec says:

        Now that I can get behind. I’ve been considering giving red wine another chance (we had a bad run in at our first meeting) and popcorn has always had a special place in my heart, coming from the “theater biz”.

      • clivec says:

        Now that I can get behind. I’ve been considering giving red wine another chance (we had a bad run in at our first meeting) and popcorn has always had a special place in my heart, coming from the “theater biz”.

      • clivec says:

        Now that I can get behind. I’ve been considering giving red wine another chance (we had a bad run in at our first meeting) and popcorn has always had a special place in my heart, coming from the “theater biz”.

    • tianadargent says:

      You should try it! You should also try consuming fantastic red wine along with buttery popcorn. For realz yo!

    • tianadargent says:

      You should try it! You should also try consuming fantastic red wine along with buttery popcorn. For realz yo!

    • haplochant says:

      Ditto. That’s probably the best “fact” I’ve seen anyone write for this meme!
      Hopefully I can come up with something equally astounding when I do this meme. 🙂

    • haplochant says:

      Ditto. That’s probably the best “fact” I’ve seen anyone write for this meme!
      Hopefully I can come up with something equally astounding when I do this meme. 🙂

    • haplochant says:

      Ditto. That’s probably the best “fact” I’ve seen anyone write for this meme!
      Hopefully I can come up with something equally astounding when I do this meme. 🙂

  2. clivec says:

    Your popcorn habits blows me away. I literally cannot imagine consuming popcorn in that way.

  3. clivec says:

    Your popcorn habits blows me away. I literally cannot imagine consuming popcorn in that way.

  4. This is such an interesting post:)
    I love your opocorn habit- very original. I will try it out.
    Number 5 makes me sad:( I remember being mystified at your lack of cute pjs. If that Tiana could see you now! Thank god you broke up with him!

  5. This is such an interesting post:)
    I love your opocorn habit- very original. I will try it out.
    Number 5 makes me sad:( I remember being mystified at your lack of cute pjs. If that Tiana could see you now! Thank god you broke up with him!

  6. This is such an interesting post:)
    I love your opocorn habit- very original. I will try it out.
    Number 5 makes me sad:( I remember being mystified at your lack of cute pjs. If that Tiana could see you now! Thank god you broke up with him!

  7. 2- I pick my face at the slightest inconsistency of texture
    me too, i aquire many scabs that way, and redness.
    5.–why didn’t you just dump him or leave him, i mean i know there’s a reason, and i’m curious to what it is.

    • tianadargent says:

      5-He and I started dating at 16, we broke up at 18 but then my mom split on me and I needed room mates and he was only willing to move in if we got back together. Not knowing anyone else who was willing to move away fromt ehir parents (other than the other room mates I had already got – seriously working retail part time and paying rent is fucking shitty) I went with it. Things were ok for a while but I was losing myself in his idea of what our relationship should be. It happened slowly enough that I really didn’t realise it.
      I didn’t set out to do #5, I only realise it after the fact. Anyways, I was unhappy in the relationship for a long time but I was scared of the work it would take to get out of it (seperating finances, finding a new place to live, moving all my stuff with no help at all etc). At first I felt bad because he relied on me so much and I was worried his life would suck without me, but I eventually came to resent it. With time my hatred of my situation overcame my fear of changing it and we broke up and I found a place to live and moved out within a week.
      The tricky part about my relationship with him is that he was subversively controlling so it was difficult for me to really BE me (ask she can atest to this) and as a result I found it difficult to stand up for myself. Imagine someone just being SO irrational that you couldn’t win ANY argument because they would flat out deny anything you had to say. That’s how he was. He would argue that the sky was green until I just gave in then he would go “your dumb, the sky is blue”.
      Now that I think about it, it seems that he really did try to break me and build me into what he wanted, instead of just finding a girl who was already what he wanted.
      mmm I don’t know if this answers your question….

      • just being SO irrational that you couldn’t win ANY argument because they would flat out deny anything you had to say
        that’s EXACTLY what my mom does. her arguments go from point a to b to 98 to ronald mcfreakin’donald. and i say “you make no sense” and she yells back “YOU make no sense”. it’s so insane. b/c when you’re arguing with these kind of people…you’re not you, you’re not the happy music-recordin’ chick that everyone likes, you’re nothing because you can’t get anywhere.
        it deffinately answers my question.
        p.s. i’m really happy to be able to read how some one else deals with their mom (you), but at the same time sad that things aren’t better. i really like your courage and strength when it comes to dealing with her and how you’ve completely risen above your situation and are leading a good life. so very inspirational. …has nothing to do with the original message, but i was reminded.

        • tianadargent says:

          “you’re nothing because you can’t get anywhere. ”
          That’s so exactly it.
          Well I’m glad I provide good reading on the mom front. What really made me be a ‘normal’ person in comparison to her was seeking out what I didn’t get from her, from other people. Because of that, it seems I only really associate with valuable people instead of a mishmash of valuable, draining etc. It kind of makes me realise that life is short and I don’t want to waste any of it with people who only bring me down, or people who have no interest in being supportive (or themselves, their friends, their family etc) because if they can’t be supportive, they can’t have an equal relationship with you.
          Just like if you can’t be supportive, people will find it too exhausting to support you.
          I’m not sure that makes sense. It works in my head.

        • tianadargent says:

          “you’re nothing because you can’t get anywhere. ”
          That’s so exactly it.
          Well I’m glad I provide good reading on the mom front. What really made me be a ‘normal’ person in comparison to her was seeking out what I didn’t get from her, from other people. Because of that, it seems I only really associate with valuable people instead of a mishmash of valuable, draining etc. It kind of makes me realise that life is short and I don’t want to waste any of it with people who only bring me down, or people who have no interest in being supportive (or themselves, their friends, their family etc) because if they can’t be supportive, they can’t have an equal relationship with you.
          Just like if you can’t be supportive, people will find it too exhausting to support you.
          I’m not sure that makes sense. It works in my head.

        • tianadargent says:

          “you’re nothing because you can’t get anywhere. ”
          That’s so exactly it.
          Well I’m glad I provide good reading on the mom front. What really made me be a ‘normal’ person in comparison to her was seeking out what I didn’t get from her, from other people. Because of that, it seems I only really associate with valuable people instead of a mishmash of valuable, draining etc. It kind of makes me realise that life is short and I don’t want to waste any of it with people who only bring me down, or people who have no interest in being supportive (or themselves, their friends, their family etc) because if they can’t be supportive, they can’t have an equal relationship with you.
          Just like if you can’t be supportive, people will find it too exhausting to support you.
          I’m not sure that makes sense. It works in my head.

      • just being SO irrational that you couldn’t win ANY argument because they would flat out deny anything you had to say
        that’s EXACTLY what my mom does. her arguments go from point a to b to 98 to ronald mcfreakin’donald. and i say “you make no sense” and she yells back “YOU make no sense”. it’s so insane. b/c when you’re arguing with these kind of people…you’re not you, you’re not the happy music-recordin’ chick that everyone likes, you’re nothing because you can’t get anywhere.
        it deffinately answers my question.
        p.s. i’m really happy to be able to read how some one else deals with their mom (you), but at the same time sad that things aren’t better. i really like your courage and strength when it comes to dealing with her and how you’ve completely risen above your situation and are leading a good life. so very inspirational. …has nothing to do with the original message, but i was reminded.

      • just being SO irrational that you couldn’t win ANY argument because they would flat out deny anything you had to say
        that’s EXACTLY what my mom does. her arguments go from point a to b to 98 to ronald mcfreakin’donald. and i say “you make no sense” and she yells back “YOU make no sense”. it’s so insane. b/c when you’re arguing with these kind of people…you’re not you, you’re not the happy music-recordin’ chick that everyone likes, you’re nothing because you can’t get anywhere.
        it deffinately answers my question.
        p.s. i’m really happy to be able to read how some one else deals with their mom (you), but at the same time sad that things aren’t better. i really like your courage and strength when it comes to dealing with her and how you’ve completely risen above your situation and are leading a good life. so very inspirational. …has nothing to do with the original message, but i was reminded.

    • tianadargent says:

      5-He and I started dating at 16, we broke up at 18 but then my mom split on me and I needed room mates and he was only willing to move in if we got back together. Not knowing anyone else who was willing to move away fromt ehir parents (other than the other room mates I had already got – seriously working retail part time and paying rent is fucking shitty) I went with it. Things were ok for a while but I was losing myself in his idea of what our relationship should be. It happened slowly enough that I really didn’t realise it.
      I didn’t set out to do #5, I only realise it after the fact. Anyways, I was unhappy in the relationship for a long time but I was scared of the work it would take to get out of it (seperating finances, finding a new place to live, moving all my stuff with no help at all etc). At first I felt bad because he relied on me so much and I was worried his life would suck without me, but I eventually came to resent it. With time my hatred of my situation overcame my fear of changing it and we broke up and I found a place to live and moved out within a week.
      The tricky part about my relationship with him is that he was subversively controlling so it was difficult for me to really BE me (ask she can atest to this) and as a result I found it difficult to stand up for myself. Imagine someone just being SO irrational that you couldn’t win ANY argument because they would flat out deny anything you had to say. That’s how he was. He would argue that the sky was green until I just gave in then he would go “your dumb, the sky is blue”.
      Now that I think about it, it seems that he really did try to break me and build me into what he wanted, instead of just finding a girl who was already what he wanted.
      mmm I don’t know if this answers your question….

    • tianadargent says:

      5-He and I started dating at 16, we broke up at 18 but then my mom split on me and I needed room mates and he was only willing to move in if we got back together. Not knowing anyone else who was willing to move away fromt ehir parents (other than the other room mates I had already got – seriously working retail part time and paying rent is fucking shitty) I went with it. Things were ok for a while but I was losing myself in his idea of what our relationship should be. It happened slowly enough that I really didn’t realise it.
      I didn’t set out to do #5, I only realise it after the fact. Anyways, I was unhappy in the relationship for a long time but I was scared of the work it would take to get out of it (seperating finances, finding a new place to live, moving all my stuff with no help at all etc). At first I felt bad because he relied on me so much and I was worried his life would suck without me, but I eventually came to resent it. With time my hatred of my situation overcame my fear of changing it and we broke up and I found a place to live and moved out within a week.
      The tricky part about my relationship with him is that he was subversively controlling so it was difficult for me to really BE me (ask she can atest to this) and as a result I found it difficult to stand up for myself. Imagine someone just being SO irrational that you couldn’t win ANY argument because they would flat out deny anything you had to say. That’s how he was. He would argue that the sky was green until I just gave in then he would go “your dumb, the sky is blue”.
      Now that I think about it, it seems that he really did try to break me and build me into what he wanted, instead of just finding a girl who was already what he wanted.
      mmm I don’t know if this answers your question….

  8. 2- I pick my face at the slightest inconsistency of texture
    me too, i aquire many scabs that way, and redness.
    5.–why didn’t you just dump him or leave him, i mean i know there’s a reason, and i’m curious to what it is.

  9. 2- I pick my face at the slightest inconsistency of texture
    me too, i aquire many scabs that way, and redness.
    5.–why didn’t you just dump him or leave him, i mean i know there’s a reason, and i’m curious to what it is.


Leave a Reply

