My mom

She just sent me this email:

“Do you want a bit of $ for wedding stuff. I can stop over and give you 3h. OK? ? ? ? ? ?”

As if I would say no! Crazy woman! While we are on the subject: Things I (we) still need to pay for:

-paper for invites ($?)
-stamps for invites (about $100)
-containers for favours (about $100)
-labels for invites ($?)
-labels/pretty paper for favors ($?)
-the rest of the photographer’s fee ($1000)
-the rest of the florsits fee (about $200 I think)
-church ‘fee’ ($250 ish)
-pre-marital course ($100)
-organist ($?)
-Brent’s attire ($?)
-hair / makeup – trials and day of ($200 ish)
-rest of baker’s fee (about $175 I think)
-rest of attendant’s and parent’s gifts (who knows!?)

Hmm I thinkthat’s everything. So let’s see that’s about $2125 for sure plus the rest maybe we’ll get up to $3000?

Let’s not forget the downpayment on the house: $20 900 plus all the stuff that we’ll probably need to get done right away as well as the fees for the buying of said house…

ah ha hah ha ha! Sucky…. Anybody want to make a donation?

Site Meter

54 Comments on “My mom”

  1. Yeah $300 should cover it…
    Have you seen those horrid wedding website asking for donations for “the wedding of their dreams” or “honeymoon of their dreams” they are beyond tacky.
    Could you just be honest about the costs with her? Maybe she has no idea how much weddings cost these days.

    • tianadargent says:

      Well she has no idea. She just gives me money now and then. I think with this $300 we’ll be up to just about $750. This is why I wanted only wedding related stuff for xmas and birthday from her.
      She didn’t have a wedding BTW she got married while on vacation in Hawaii. There aren’t even any pictures. She has no clue about anything wedding related.
      When I told her about the pot luck rehearsal dinner (because I don’t trust her to organise one…she said I could use the money she gives me to do that UGH) she said that she would bring a huge pot of chili. I said no at the time because eating chili the day before a wedding is a BAD idea, but now I’m jsut glad that everyone won’t be salted to death!

    • tianadargent says:

      Well she has no idea. She just gives me money now and then. I think with this $300 we’ll be up to just about $750. This is why I wanted only wedding related stuff for xmas and birthday from her.
      She didn’t have a wedding BTW she got married while on vacation in Hawaii. There aren’t even any pictures. She has no clue about anything wedding related.
      When I told her about the pot luck rehearsal dinner (because I don’t trust her to organise one…she said I could use the money she gives me to do that UGH) she said that she would bring a huge pot of chili. I said no at the time because eating chili the day before a wedding is a BAD idea, but now I’m jsut glad that everyone won’t be salted to death!

    • tianadargent says:

      Well she has no idea. She just gives me money now and then. I think with this $300 we’ll be up to just about $750. This is why I wanted only wedding related stuff for xmas and birthday from her.
      She didn’t have a wedding BTW she got married while on vacation in Hawaii. There aren’t even any pictures. She has no clue about anything wedding related.
      When I told her about the pot luck rehearsal dinner (because I don’t trust her to organise one…she said I could use the money she gives me to do that UGH) she said that she would bring a huge pot of chili. I said no at the time because eating chili the day before a wedding is a BAD idea, but now I’m jsut glad that everyone won’t be salted to death!

  2. Yeah $300 should cover it…
    Have you seen those horrid wedding website asking for donations for “the wedding of their dreams” or “honeymoon of their dreams” they are beyond tacky.
    Could you just be honest about the costs with her? Maybe she has no idea how much weddings cost these days.

  3. Yeah $300 should cover it…
    Have you seen those horrid wedding website asking for donations for “the wedding of their dreams” or “honeymoon of their dreams” they are beyond tacky.
    Could you just be honest about the costs with her? Maybe she has no idea how much weddings cost these days.

  4. oh man, a couple of days ago i was getting uber depressed over my debts and then i thought about you and how much money you must be having to shell out with the wedding and the house…
    i know how it feels to be in debt. lets just say that chocolates are on the way… hopefully they will make you feel better 😛

    • tianadargent says:

      jokes on you! I’m actually not in debt.
      The downpayment is already saved and Brent will be paying for weding stuffs too so as long as we each put a little aside each month it should be good. We’ve planned everything under the assumption of no help from my mom (his parent’s are paying for the entire reception and I don’t even want to KNOW how much that will run!) so it should all work out nicely.

      • fine! then you can make a donation to me then!!
        i guess this is what happens when you have no significant other and have to keep rebuilding your life on your own. le sigh. i will be in debt forever.

        • tianadargent says:

          no no no this is what happens when you get an inheritance. You can pay for school and save some for a housebut you don’t get to have real-life loved ones. It’s a trade-off.

          • when i die there will be a golden ticket that gets delivered to my family that says ‘sorry dude, you are shit out of luck…’
            i hope that you have found the perfet photos of your fathers to include in your wedding. that way he can still be a part of it…

            • tianadargent says:

              OMG there’s like 5 cd’s worth. It will be hard to choose. Maybe I’ll have a poll later when I narrow it down some. And the files are HUGE so it takes each one about 3 minutes to load. Lamers.

            • tianadargent says:

              OMG there’s like 5 cd’s worth. It will be hard to choose. Maybe I’ll have a poll later when I narrow it down some. And the files are HUGE so it takes each one about 3 minutes to load. Lamers.

            • tianadargent says:

              OMG there’s like 5 cd’s worth. It will be hard to choose. Maybe I’ll have a poll later when I narrow it down some. And the files are HUGE so it takes each one about 3 minutes to load. Lamers.

          • when i die there will be a golden ticket that gets delivered to my family that says ‘sorry dude, you are shit out of luck…’
            i hope that you have found the perfet photos of your fathers to include in your wedding. that way he can still be a part of it…

          • when i die there will be a golden ticket that gets delivered to my family that says ‘sorry dude, you are shit out of luck…’
            i hope that you have found the perfet photos of your fathers to include in your wedding. that way he can still be a part of it…

        • tianadargent says:

          no no no this is what happens when you get an inheritance. You can pay for school and save some for a housebut you don’t get to have real-life loved ones. It’s a trade-off.

        • tianadargent says:

          no no no this is what happens when you get an inheritance. You can pay for school and save some for a housebut you don’t get to have real-life loved ones. It’s a trade-off.

      • fine! then you can make a donation to me then!!
        i guess this is what happens when you have no significant other and have to keep rebuilding your life on your own. le sigh. i will be in debt forever.

      • fine! then you can make a donation to me then!!
        i guess this is what happens when you have no significant other and have to keep rebuilding your life on your own. le sigh. i will be in debt forever.

    • tianadargent says:

      jokes on you! I’m actually not in debt.
      The downpayment is already saved and Brent will be paying for weding stuffs too so as long as we each put a little aside each month it should be good. We’ve planned everything under the assumption of no help from my mom (his parent’s are paying for the entire reception and I don’t even want to KNOW how much that will run!) so it should all work out nicely.

    • tianadargent says:

      jokes on you! I’m actually not in debt.
      The downpayment is already saved and Brent will be paying for weding stuffs too so as long as we each put a little aside each month it should be good. We’ve planned everything under the assumption of no help from my mom (his parent’s are paying for the entire reception and I don’t even want to KNOW how much that will run!) so it should all work out nicely.

  5. oh man, a couple of days ago i was getting uber depressed over my debts and then i thought about you and how much money you must be having to shell out with the wedding and the house…
    i know how it feels to be in debt. lets just say that chocolates are on the way… hopefully they will make you feel better 😛

  6. oh man, a couple of days ago i was getting uber depressed over my debts and then i thought about you and how much money you must be having to shell out with the wedding and the house…
    i know how it feels to be in debt. lets just say that chocolates are on the way… hopefully they will make you feel better 😛

  7. lola_70 says:

    please, please, please…
    make sure mom doesn’t bring ANY food that she’s prepared… wait, just make sure she brings absolutely NOTHING edible. for all we know she’d bring some shitty pre-fab food.

  8. lola_70 says:

    please, please, please…
    make sure mom doesn’t bring ANY food that she’s prepared… wait, just make sure she brings absolutely NOTHING edible. for all we know she’d bring some shitty pre-fab food.

  9. lola_70 says:

    please, please, please…
    make sure mom doesn’t bring ANY food that she’s prepared… wait, just make sure she brings absolutely NOTHING edible. for all we know she’d bring some shitty pre-fab food.

  10. clivec says:

    Isn’t it fun that hair and makeup can cost up to $200? Gettin’ hitched ain’t cheap.
    But then, it’s worth it 🙂

  11. clivec says:

    Isn’t it fun that hair and makeup can cost up to $200? Gettin’ hitched ain’t cheap.
    But then, it’s worth it 🙂

  12. clivec says:

    Isn’t it fun that hair and makeup can cost up to $200? Gettin’ hitched ain’t cheap.
    But then, it’s worth it 🙂


Leave a Reply

