Yesterday…all my troubles seemed so far away…

Yesterday was a pretty cool day. I woke up early (for a Sunday as I usually sleep ’till 10) and went to join Brent and his band and their SO’s for breakfast. Then the pregnant one went home while Stef and I went to their practice. She was there to take photos of them for whatever they intend to use them for and I was there to balance out the estrogen levels and to hear all their stuff.

It’s was pretty fun, I had to ‘borrow’ some earplugs (as if I’d give them back…I tried to though) and I can’t imagine how painful it would have been without them. Everything sounded great but apparently mistakes were made that my untrained ear didn’t notice. Then the girls went out to get lattes for everyone as the camera battery needed to charge for ‘Photoshoot Part Two’.

Jay then led us to this spot where train tracks run under the highway and there is graffiti and stuff. We almost got run over by snowmobiles and we walked through the field. I held coats as the boys posed. They were all freezing and it made me laugh. Then they threw this abandoned tv a bunch of times and posed in the road and stuff. I was fun to run around outside but I don’t know how any of the pictures turned out but I am excited to see them.

Then we went did the stuff I already wrote about yesterday.

I was a pretty full Sunday which is a big change for me, because I’m lucky to even put on sweats on Sundays.

18 Comments on “Yesterday…all my troubles seemed so far away…”

  1. pumpkin_face says:

    Interesting day.
    Sunday is always my most eventful day of the week, unlike anyone else that I know. I always sleep in but I usually have lunch at Luigi’s around 1 or 2 (they have weekly family lunches), then we spend the day either seeing a movie or shopping or just chilling at his house during the WINTEr – if it’s summer we go down to the Bluffs or meet up with friends to drink beer on a patio. –>SO fun. Always. Because we recap our weekend follies.
    Sunday at 7 we go to church, followed by a quick bite (usually out), followed by Luigi’s soccer game, FOLLOWED by me forcing him to watch Grey’s anatomy with me and some alone time.

  2. pumpkin_face says:

    Interesting day.
    Sunday is always my most eventful day of the week, unlike anyone else that I know. I always sleep in but I usually have lunch at Luigi’s around 1 or 2 (they have weekly family lunches), then we spend the day either seeing a movie or shopping or just chilling at his house during the WINTEr – if it’s summer we go down to the Bluffs or meet up with friends to drink beer on a patio. –>SO fun. Always. Because we recap our weekend follies.
    Sunday at 7 we go to church, followed by a quick bite (usually out), followed by Luigi’s soccer game, FOLLOWED by me forcing him to watch Grey’s anatomy with me and some alone time.

  3. pumpkin_face says:

    Interesting day.
    Sunday is always my most eventful day of the week, unlike anyone else that I know. I always sleep in but I usually have lunch at Luigi’s around 1 or 2 (they have weekly family lunches), then we spend the day either seeing a movie or shopping or just chilling at his house during the WINTEr – if it’s summer we go down to the Bluffs or meet up with friends to drink beer on a patio. –>SO fun. Always. Because we recap our weekend follies.
    Sunday at 7 we go to church, followed by a quick bite (usually out), followed by Luigi’s soccer game, FOLLOWED by me forcing him to watch Grey’s anatomy with me and some alone time.

  4. Sounds fun. You should post some pics for us.
    Sundays are like a free day. If you do something, good for you, but no guilt if you don’t.
    Any chance Brent will have a show when I am in town?

  5. Sounds fun. You should post some pics for us.
    Sundays are like a free day. If you do something, good for you, but no guilt if you don’t.
    Any chance Brent will have a show when I am in town?

  6. Sounds fun. You should post some pics for us.
    Sundays are like a free day. If you do something, good for you, but no guilt if you don’t.
    Any chance Brent will have a show when I am in town?

  7. hahah, i thought it said that you held their jackets while they pissed. i almost died laughing. hahah

  8. hahah, i thought it said that you held their jackets while they pissed. i almost died laughing. hahah

  9. hahah, i thought it said that you held their jackets while they pissed. i almost died laughing. hahah


Leave a Reply

