How do I make little icons instead of “add comment” and the like?

Do I need to use a different style?

The Birds

After work on Friday, Brent and I went out to run errands. While listening to the traffic report on the radio, we soon discovered that every route to our destination had traffic due to accidents.

Drivers of this city listen up! How do you forget that snow and ice are slippery?

Anyways so we took a detour that didn’t sound as bad as the other routes. We were stuck on this bridge for a while. Below the bridge are some train tracks and a few shipping yards and the like. It was creepy because there were crows all over the place, all hanging out over this open space. The trees from below were topping out at our eye level and the naked branches were full of crows.

A constant stream of them were flying up over the bridge from out left and going off into the sunset. You could see what looked like whisps of black smoke flying around off in the distance.
I was looking into the cars stopped around us and nobody else seemed to be in awe, concerned or even noticing!

I’m not kidding when I say there were THOUSANDS of crows. I’ve seen crows hang out in large groups before, like some king of street gang, but this was like a mafiosa convention!

Anyways, we eventually drove away.