One Week

It has been one week since a clump of cells have been removed from my body. As soon as I woke up from the anesthesia I felt super great. I was seriously sitting there in the recovery room grinning ear to ear and full of energy and ready to go. I wasn’t allowed to go for nearly two hours though.

I’m technically still in recovery. It’s basically like having my period but I have to use pads instead of anything comfortable, convenient and clean. That’s pretty much the worst part for me because pads cause chaffing in the joint between my leg and my crotch ad that is capital letters No Fun.

Also I’m not allowed to bathe or swim until the bleeding has stopped due to risk of uterine infection. I really want to swim because I spent the 25 days I waited for this procedure doing little else than eating fats and sugars and sleeping.

In early June I asked my family doctor for a referral to a gynecologist so I could have a tubal ligation. The earliest appointment was October first. I think these wait times are fucking ridiculous. Moving on. I went to this appointment on Monday and it looks like I can expect my surgery to take place in early December. I am seriously so excited for this. I hate being pregnant.

I love my kids and I love being their mom but pregnancy is something I never ever want to do again. I’ve done it enough to be sure of that.

I’ve had people do the whole “but what if the person in your next long term relationship wants a baby?” GOOD FUCKING LORD. Do I need to explain this? There are many ways to get a baby. The Tiana’s Uterus factory is slated for closure.

On this day:

In 2007 – me and sports. Funny!
In 2006 – my first Thanksgiving feast. I am now a pro.
In 2005 – I’m pretty harsh.


One Comment on “One Week”

  1. T says:

    Good for you- knowing what is right for you and taking appropriate action. The only appropriate response is support and encouragement.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 633 other followers