Life list update (already… I know)

I’ve partially started on stuff for my life list. Jon lent me his carving knives and as soon as I’m done this post I’m going to search around the garage for some stray pieces of pine to get a feel for things.

Things I want to do and experience in my lifetime have really been occupying my mind lately. So I have a few things to add to the list:

15. Get rid of cable.

I just need to figure out how to get downloaded stuff from my laptop to my tv. I’m sure Google can tell me when I take the time to figure it out

16. Read and appreciate some good poetry.

What IS good poetry? I know a few of my friends are into poetry so lend my some books ok?

17. Have better posture.

Have you seen my boobs? They suddenly arrived in their full-sized glory sometime in grade 6. Having good posture made them appear much more prominently than the slouch I had adopted. Now I think they’re pretty neat, but I’m very used to slumping. Also during both of my pregnancies, my big huge belly did the work of keeping my back straight and I have done ZERO work to correct my flabulousness.

18. Go canoeing – make it into a thing

By this I mean, don’t just rent a canoe for an hour on Dow”s Lake

On this day:
In 2007 – Bernie is somehow related to insects
In 2006 – It’s been a long time since I’ve had ice cream…
In 2005 – Can you develop your abs by sneezing?


One Comment on “Life list update (already… I know)”

  1. T says:

    I love how random the canoe thing is and how perfect it is too. Peaceful, fun, thing to do in nature and yet so few do.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 664 other followers