Names I’ve been called by mistake.

- Tanya (pronounced both tan-ya and tahn-ya)
– Teenia
– Tina
– Zoe
– Laura

On this day:

In 2008 – a horrible car crash
In 2006 – wet pants
In 2005 – most of my regrets fall along these lines

3 Comments on “Names I’ve been called by mistake.”

  1. Lindsay says:

    I get Wendy, Winsy, Linda a lot, which aren’t even close to Lindsay.

  2. Rachael says:

    Ok, this seriously made me laugh out loud.

    Very loud.

    Especially “Laura.”

    Because at least with Zoe, what they’re doing is telling themselves, “She’s got one of those unique names, now what is it…”

    But Laura?

    That’s just hilarious.

    People never mispronounced my name until college.

    In college they tried to make me fancy: Raquel, Rachelle, etc.

    But I get called “Allison” a lot at work, because I do the job that Allison formerly did.

    And one guy calls me Melissa because he has aphasia and simply can’t remember my name.

    I always say that I don’t really care what you call me as long as you say it nicely.
    :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 677 other followers